BNY Mellon "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

BNY Mellon Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4497 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
BNY Mellon CEO Charles W. Scharf
Charles W. Scharf
653 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Nowadays environment is volatile"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Lead in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance, flexi timings, work from home policy

    Cons

    Now adays because of many leadership changes and firing environment is not stable

    BNY Mellon2019-04-18
  2. "Very slow organization; resistant to change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Salary Better work-life balance ('less work' being at the Cons)

    Cons

    Worst management & leaders; resistant to change No involvement of HR; leads to a very informal culture very different from what you can expect from an US firm No transparency in performance evaluation and compensation Leaders have zero connect with employees RnRs, townhalls, other employee recognition platforms exist in silos; demotivating for many Employees are in constant attempt to run away from responsibilities,...

    Show More
    BNY Mellon2019-05-03
  3. "Internal Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time

    Pros

    Good Pay and extra benefits

    Cons

    No work Life balance and long working hours other than shifts

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to be improved in terms if people management.

    BNY Mellon2019-04-17
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, Compensation and Benefits, culture

    Cons

    Career opportunities and slow growth

    BNY Mellon2019-04-14
  5. "Good but not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - K Grade in Pune
    Recommends

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good work life balance

    Cons

    Decision making is not good

    BNY Mellon2019-04-10
  6. Helpful (2)

    "No work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in Pune City
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Overall Facilities are good . Initial Pay Scales are good but not yearly hikes. Transport and canteen facility is good

    Cons

    You will not get the work life balance . Most of the managers are not professionally qualified. Internal politics is big issue. Due to huge cost cutting efforts - Layoff are going on large scale. Company is just for beginners .

    Advice to Management

    Company can change its swing from Cost cutting to Employee centric one.

    BNY Mellon2019-04-01
  7. Helpful (3)

    "It was good not now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Chennai
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good for freshers Salary benefit is good Work life balance Even after leaving people like to join back, company is so lovely.

    Cons

    Pathetic management After 2016 everything good changed from good to very poor Politics plays a very important role.

    BNY Mellon2019-03-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Lead in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    work life balance is good , More Leaves friendly environment

    Cons

    without prior information removing people

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    BNY Mellon2019-03-13
  9. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at BNY Mellon

      Pros

      Good dynamic leader has come. Charlie... Salary is decent Work life balance

      Cons

      I was in structured finance vertical. Specially in my team there is a egoistic manager who doesn't want to grow himself which also resulting into undergrowth of team. Mostly a politics culture. We cannot understand what's going on and what will be the output. The HR are Puppet of manager. What manager will tell that only an HR do. No follow of policy ethics in the company

      Advice to Management

      Remove team lead manager level employee as they are from long so they thinks its there company specific to my team ☺️☺️. Else there are good people manager also which are from 4 years. They do an hard work and ready to share there knowledge

      BNY Mellon2019-04-11
    • "Process Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Process Associate in Pune

      I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good for freshers and good work life balance

      Cons

      No growth and very low compensation

      Advice to Management

      Don't be biased

      BNY Mellon2019-03-07
    Found 4497 reviews