BNY Mellon "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

BNY Mellon Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4663 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
BNY Mellon CEO Charles W. Scharf
Charles W. Scharf
733 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Working as a developer in BNYM for more than 5 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Its a great company for those who don't want a challenging working environment and a work-life balance

    Cons

    It was a good company till a few years back but now it's getting worse than ever after new management arrival. No new projects and no challenging jobs Worst level Micro Management. all employee activities(browsing time/chatting time/online time) are monitored and the reports are shared periodically. Politics Politics Politics. There are great politicians at all levels of roles. No work from home options. No Market standard pay and compensations. Recognitions/Promotions/hike/bonus is purely based on favouritism and not based on performance. More Layoffs No Travel opportunities. No learning curves.

    Continue reading
    BNY Mellon2019-03-26
  2. "Process Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Associate in Pune

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good for freshers and good work life balance

    Cons

    No growth and very low compensation

    Continue reading
    BNY Mellon2019-03-07
  3. "Applications Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time

    Pros

    good work life balance lots of technology

    Cons

    not much challenging politics less pay nothing much

    BNY Mellon2019-02-25
  4. "Lead Manager, Application Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time

    Pros

    Work Life balance Open Work culture Nice office space

    Cons

    Goal setting / Process Bell curve fitting Alignment to management takes precedence over performance

    BNY Mellon2019-02-23
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Quality work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance. Quality work. Awesome bonus.

    Cons

    No cons as per my opinion

    BNY Mellon2019-02-01
  6. "Work @ BNYM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Lead in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1) Work life balance 2) Good Leave and Medical Insurance policies 3) Having an opportunity to learn & work advanced technologies.

    Cons

    1) Must to have clear vision on building new Products and technology transformations. 2) Define a clear process on design & development standards

    BNY Mellon2019-01-30
  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time

    Pros

    Good for growth and good work-life balance

    Cons

    Less perks and insecure job.

    BNY Mellon2019-01-24
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time

    Pros

    Good environment to work, good work life balance

    Cons

    No cons to say .

    BNY Mellon2019-01-19
  9. "QA manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time

    Pros

    Very good compensation for all employees, Work life balance at the best and the timing

    Cons

    Layoff regularly every three months

    BNY Mellon2019-01-28
  10. "Manager - vice president"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance. Great culture.

    Cons

    Long list of senior folks have been on same position for long. Need change in senior management

    BNY Mellon2019-01-13
Found 4663 reviews