BP Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

BP Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
BP CEO Bob Dudley
Bob Dudley
10 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - New Product Development in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    "PROS has not only very smart people, but also very good people that treats each other with respect and supports each other"

    Cons

    No complaints for the current position

    BP2019-05-29
  2. "third engineer on tankers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Third Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good working atmosphere, Safe working culture Best facilities onboard

    Cons

    Slow promotion Reducing fleet

    BP2019-07-28
  3. "Oil and Gas business at crossroads"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Director in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at BP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Remuneration is favourably comparable to industry standards

    Cons

    Perception of the oil and gas business is at its lowest

    Advice to Management

    Diversify into renewable energy business

    BP2019-07-16
  4. "was good experiance and enjoyed life ther"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at BP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    evrything was good and fine and enjoyed life there.

    Cons

    nothingwas bad here everything was good

    Advice to Management

    was good here and keep it up

    BP2019-05-09
  5. "Management of the Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at BP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employees are cordial and they try to work for the company . Hard working sincere in their approach

    Cons

    Lack of Management vision and does not have any manufacturing experience short sighted approach

    Advice to Management

    Not to run a manufacturing organisation like a trading unit

    BP2018-11-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chief Officer in Meerut
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Ownership company, good salary, great environment, phone and net

    Cons

    After working for 12 years with them, management didn't consider it before asking me to move out because they are reducing on fleet size. New joiners were kept in the company.

    Advice to Management

    Why old hands were removed when BP ethics believe in keeping experienced hands to make ships safer. Keep the old hands.

    BP2018-07-11
  7. "Nice Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SharePoint Administrator in Bangalore

    I have been working at BP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Impressive client base, supportive and Inclusive culture

    Cons

    Long work hours during certain times of year

    BP2018-05-03
  8. "Best in O & G sector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Human Resources Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good remunerations, Leaves, flexible work hours

    Cons

    Technical managers having more say than HR managers in the company

    Advice to Management

    None

    BP2018-02-09
  9. "Chief Officer oil fleet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Operations Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BP

    Pros

    Great learning, responsibility and job satisfaction.3 months on board and 3 months leave.Full pay during leave.

    Cons

    Disturbed work schedule, long work hours,seldom difficult to manage family affairs while at sea

    BP2017-06-10
  10. "Diploma in mechanical engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Mechanical Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BP

    Pros

    I work to interest in BP and I give my best

    Cons

    It good company to work and less tension

    BP2017-05-21
Found 18 reviews
</>Embed