BSI Group Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

BSI Group Marketing Reviews

Updated Nov 7, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
BSI Group CEO Howard Kerr
Howard Kerr
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great team environment and place to make a difference"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing Manager in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BSI Group for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The business cares about personal development, well-being, growth and innovation. There's an open and collaborative team culture with passionate people whose work feels valued.

    Cons

    Not all teams in the company feel as valued. On-going change in priorities creates difficult and unreasonable expectations from some of senior management.

    BSI Group2018-11-07
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Executive in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BSI Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with except that there is nothing good

    Cons

    Poor Salary Too much micromanagement No appreciation given to top employees instead the management demotivates you all the time

    Advice to Management

    Management team needs to let the employees work and stop getting into their daily activities. Instead of micromanagement start making strategies for the organisation as that is what you are supposed to do.

    BSI Group2017-05-28
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Trying to change but struggling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Executive in Chiswick, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BSI Group full-time

    Pros

    Generous benefits, flexible working, recently refurbished, lots of social activities. chiswick office is pretty far outside of central London but great for exercising (good running routes and not too far from Richmond park if cycling is your thing).

    Cons

    Company structure was archaic and very difficult to understand - hamstringing any project taking place beyond its traditional silos. People's jobs were made even more difficult by the sheer number of legacy systems that not very many people knew how to use properly. On the bright side, during my time there, BSI was going through a big process of modernising a of these. However this process didn't seem to have much... formal project management behind it, so timelines kept being extended.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Start with a thorough and business-wide audit and overhaul of business systems. Look into strategies to overcome silos and encourage cross-team cooperation.

    BSI Group2017-01-20
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Needs to improve development opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BSI Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Solid company, lots of training opportunities, good benefits, good amount of holidays

    Cons

    it's hard to progress although the company always has several opportunities, but it prefers to go outside than develop current employees

    Advice to Management

    help people progress on the company and value performance more

    BSI Group2016-02-21
  5. "Good company - continually improving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BSI Group

    Pros

    Really supportive and caring company. BSI colleagues are passionate about what they do and it's an exciting company to work for. London office looks tired and old fashioned but will be amazing once redevelopment work is finished.

    Cons

    Can be quite complex to understand at first. Senior management are keen to support change and things are moving in the right direction.

    Advice to Management

    Focus even more closely on employee engagement. People are going above and beyond every day - keep the recognition strong.

    BSI Group2016-02-01
  6. Helpful (5)

    "BSI - An excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BSI Group

    Pros

    Clear well-articulated business vision; customer-led approach; focus on personal development; strong consideration of work/life balance; welcoming and inclusive culture open to new people, new ideas and new ways of doing things; Kitemark Court in MK is a very pleasant environment to work in; Costa coffee and restaurant on site. Great colleagues!

    Cons

    Complex business structure takes a while to learn who's who and what's what; computers aren't the most up-to-date but workable.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the things you're doing to move the business forward - it's working well. Loving the Town Halls and the celebration of success.

    BSI Group2015-06-01
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Great place to be depending on where who you work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Chiswick, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BSI Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Generally great people, fantastic location, good salary (if you negotiate )

    Cons

    Too many (old school) managers not worth their pay grade in a business that wants to play in the 21st century. ..not possible. Amazing talent is being lost due to micro management from those who have been there too long trying to teach newbies how to do their job. Diversity at the top table is non existent and huge discrepancies in pay within similar disciplines. People worthy of promotion and leading teams are... overworked and rarely rewarded.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Separate the wheat from the chaff. Don't be afraid. There are many diamonds in the rough who want and know how to bring BSI into the big arena. Stop losing your valued staff

    BSI Group2015-01-07
  8. "Development opportunities and great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BSI Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I work for BSI in the UK Marketing department and I have to say, I thoroughly enjoy it. I am based in the Milton Keynes office which is modern, and just a great environment to work in. The UK management team are forward thinking and open to new ideas. If you have suggestions they will get listened to and implemented fast. There are plenty of opportunities to progress your career at BSI.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    BSI Group2014-08-28
  9. "If you want to make a difference, you can."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BSI Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've always found the business will let me make the changes that we need to make to grow. The management training they've given me was great

    Cons

    not enough people know how good we are

    Advice to Management

    keep listening to our client facing teams - they know what the client wants and what things get in the way of that

    BSI Group2014-02-13
Found 9 reviews