BSI Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

BSI Group Reviews

Updated 17 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
58%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
BSI Group Chief Executive and Board Member Howard Kerr
Howard Kerr
117 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Business transformation programme very unstructured left due to not support by senior management(in 20 reviews)

  • "Travel Oriented, lesser work life balance(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Client Manager cum Lead Auditor in QMS, EMS, OHSAS, SA and EnMS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Coimbatore

    I have been working at BSI Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Skill and knowledge improvement, meeting lot of people

    Cons

    Low package, heavy travel, away from family many times

    BSI Group2019-05-28
  2. "Best Systematic Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Relationship Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BSI Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Work Environment having transparent internal & external systems & procedures

    Cons

    High Work pressure and tough work analysis among the employees and inter dependent departments.

    Continue reading
    BSI Group2019-11-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Very very bad BSI India, don't think of joining"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDM in North West
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BSI Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Sat Sun Off, 9 to 5pm office timings

    Cons

    Don't get happy with 9 to 5 timings. You Work everytime even on Saturday Sunday because you have given laptop. Politics is too much, nobody will help you. Rs. 3000 per month parking you have to pay. Other CBs are much better than BSI , it was a brand name, now they are far behind.

    Continue reading
    BSI Group2019-06-29
  4. Helpful (8)

    "One of the most fraud company I have seen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BDM 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at BSI Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    5 working day. Chances to frequently travel in fights. one can master his/her oiling skills.

    Cons

    Fraud fraud fraud. don't spoil your career by joining this place.

    Continue reading
    BSI Group2017-11-26
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at BSI Group for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - BSI as a Global Brand - Few of the Auditors & Trainers are excellent Contributing towards adding value to the client.

    Cons

    The Management is Looking at their own financial benefit. The bonus in the organization is shared among the management only, none of the employees get this. The employees bringing in the sales are given not the ones who are bringing revenue to the organization. Most of the employees are not getting the salary they deserve. Although there is 360degree feedback mechanism, yet if you give honest feedback you are penalized in one way or other. There are enough colleagues who stab in your back. Even the loyalty of long serving in the organization is not considered.

    Continue reading
    BSI Group2016-11-02

    BSI Group Response

    November 30, 2016

    Thank you for your valued feedback. As a global brand, we are proud to have so many excellent people who are passionate about delivering added value to our customers. It’s also just as important to us to provide our people with an excellent experience and the recognition of their contribution to our success. I’m sorry to hear that this has not been your experience and that you do not feel supported by your colleagues or listened to. I strongly encourage you to speak directly to our BSI India Managing Director, his door is always open and he is strongly committed to being available to listen to everyone. You can also speak to me as the Head of the HR team. Lastly, we also have a whistle blowing process which is available on our intranet. We reward our people based on their performance and the overall market. I actively encourage you, and anyone who feels they are not being rewarded fairly for their contribution, to speak openly to their manager, to myself or to our BSI India Managing Director. I can assure you that there are no negative consequences linked to speaking out at BSI and if you have experienced such a situation we will be keen to understand the circumstances and to take action. Thank you Kavita

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Quality work with good pay and great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BSI Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Various reasons to work at BSI: 1. Well defined work profile. 2. Good on job training 3. Decent salary in comparison to the counterparts 4. Brand Value 5. Incentives 6. Well balance work pressure

    Cons

    The cons are as follows: 1. Not much of industry exposure to the employee via management 2. Negative air around for the ethical human being. 3. Money driven (though well justified through perks for employee) 4. Most important : there is lack of motivation from senior management in terms of career growth and professional prospects of the employee. Hence, this is where any employee will be let down by the employer unless the people like working in the dark.

    Continue reading
    BSI Group2012-06-17
  7. "Fantastic company, with scope to progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BSI Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Diverse and rewarding company with opportunities to progress - personally moved roles 3 times in 6 years. Excellent benefits, along with very generous holidays and bonus. Committed leadership team. Security of role and company. Flexible approach to working - able to plan own day and work to suit lifestyle.

    Cons

    Nothing to say - has it challenges, as most (all) businesses do, but are genuinely trying to improve year on year and make changes to benefit employees.

    BSI Group2020-02-17
  8. "good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Auditor 

    I have been working at BSI Group full-time

    Pros

    - colleagues are friendly - Nice work environment - Room for development if you express interest (and if there is availability)

    Cons

    parking can be a nightmare

    BSI Group2020-02-05
  9. "Great clients poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BSI Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Clients are great. Client Managers are generally really good.

    Cons

    Over recent years work life balance has gone down hill. Company and Management more focused on targets than wellbeing of Client Managers. Office generally unhelpful and in a world of their own. Some Operations Managers very unhelpful.

    BSI Group2020-02-17
  10. "Good company. No work life balance for client managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BSI Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really interesting job with some great people

    Cons

    Workload and work life balance for client managers is not great. Company is too much focused on delivery rather than its employees. Management not very supportive. I’m hoping to leave this year.

    BSI Group2020-02-16

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 255 reviews