BSI Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

BSI Group Reviews

Updated Nov 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
55%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
BSI Group CEO Howard Kerr
Howard Kerr
111 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Business transformation programme very unstructured left due to not support by senior management(in 20 reviews)

  • "Travel Oriented, lesser work life balance(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Client Manager cum Lead Auditor in QMS, EMS, OHSAS, SA and EnMS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Coimbatore

    I have been working at BSI Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Skill and knowledge improvement, meeting lot of people

    Cons

    Low package, heavy travel, away from family many times

    BSI Group2019-05-28
  2. "Best Systematic Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Relationship Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BSI Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Work Environment having transparent internal & external systems & procedures

    Cons

    High Work pressure and tough work analysis among the employees and inter dependent departments.

    Advice to Management

    Salary of non-technical and back end staff must be offered and increased at higher side.

    BSI Group2019-11-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Very very bad BSI India, don't think of joining"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDM in North West
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BSI Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Sat Sun Off, 9 to 5pm office timings

    Cons

    Don't get happy with 9 to 5 timings. You Work everytime even on Saturday Sunday because you have given laptop. Politics is too much, nobody will help you. Rs. 3000 per month parking you have to pay. Other CBs are much better than BSI , it was a brand name, now they are far behind.

    Advice to Management

    Invest on employees in product trainings, solve their issues and be transparent above the Business.

    BSI Group2019-06-29
  4. Helpful (8)

    "One of the most fraud company I have seen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BDM 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BSI Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    5 working day. Chances to frequently travel in fights. one can master his/her oiling skills.

    Cons

    Fraud fraud fraud. don't spoil your career by joining this place.

    Advice to Management

    First and foremost thing management needs a certification for itself. All the senior staff are just getting paid for doing nothing. all the work are done by auditors, sales team, and co-ordinator team. i suppose even the security guard is more productive than those fat ....... Bsi India's management needs to be revived.

    BSI Group2017-11-26
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at BSI Group for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - BSI as a Global Brand - Few of the Auditors & Trainers are excellent Contributing towards adding value to the client.

    Cons

    The Management is Looking at their own financial benefit. The bonus in the organization is shared among the management only, none of the employees get this. The employees bringing in the sales are given not the ones who are bringing revenue to the organization. Most of the employees are not getting the salary they deserve. Although there is 360degree feedback mechanism, yet if you give honest feedback you are... penalized in one way or other. There are enough colleagues who stab in your back. Even the loyalty of long serving in the organization is not considered.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Transparent communication actual implementation

    BSI Group2016-11-02
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Quality work with good pay and great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BSI Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Various reasons to work at BSI: 1. Well defined work profile. 2. Good on job training 3. Decent salary in comparison to the counterparts 4. Brand Value 5. Incentives 6. Well balance work pressure

    Cons

    The cons are as follows: 1. Not much of industry exposure to the employee via management 2. Negative air around for the ethical human being. 3. Money driven (though well justified through perks for employee) 4. Most important : there is lack of motivation from senior management in terms of career growth and professional prospects of the employee. Hence, this is where any employee will be let down by the employer... unless the people like working in the dark.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Should give their employees more industry information and exposure. Should have various programs to motivate the young employees, by giving them an idea of future prospects.

    BSI Group2012-06-17
  7. "Professional and resourceful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BSI Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Resourceful, professional, care and committed

    Cons

    Travel Oriented, lesser work life balance

    BSI Group2019-11-02
  8. "Ecstatic when I was offered to work at BSI and it hasn't worn off!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Advisor in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BSI Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team and we engage EMEA & globally Wonderful variety of careers to recruit for - I get to speak to different types of people keeping me challenged and engaged Learning & development - I've learnt tons on the job and have the support of my management to continue my personal & professional development I've had the opportunity to support my colleagues across the team with assessment centers,... recruitment and industry fairs etc I'm building relationships with my internal stakeholders all the time, to understand each team, dynamic, technical skills required for them is great fun When required I've assisted our key stakeholders with interviews, the best learning tool ever I could go on, but overall I'm extremely happy to get into the office and perform my role.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing serious to note, sometimes processes can appear to be long but get quicker once you get into the swing of it.

    Advice to Management

    It'd be great to have a "champion" for key areas within our recruitment team e.g. a Social Media champion, Referrals, policies, job boards etc. so internally we know the best person to seek advice from as well as our internal pages/tools.

    BSI Group2019-10-23
  9. "Good stepping stone towards a brighter career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BSI Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Engagement of the team, collaboration, dedication

    Cons

    Quality of higher management, processes, conservative character of the business

    Advice to Management

    Go back to the drawing table and start with the people. They are the oil behind the machine. Start listening, improving and build from there.

    BSI Group2019-10-23
  10. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - SAP Expert - Logistics 

    I worked at BSI Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The company is great. If you have potential, they will let you grow and develop. Co-workers are also very nice.

    Cons

    Could be a lot of politics at top management

    BSI Group2019-10-22
Found 244 reviews