BSI Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

BSI Group Reviews

Updated Jul 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 227 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
BSI Group CEO Howard Kerr
Howard Kerr
107 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BSI Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great career opportunities and supportive management

    Cons

    Public transport and location of the offices

    BSI Group2019-05-29
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at BSI Group full-time

    Pros

    So much to learn

    Cons

    Nothing terrible too report really

    BSI Group2019-06-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Nice company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contractor in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BSI Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working environment, nice colleagues

    Cons

    Long term strategies not clear

    BSI Group2019-04-27
  4. Helpful (8)

    "Toxic Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Herndon, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BSI Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Job Training to industry knowledge

    Cons

    Toxic Leadership with a culture of bullying. Too much administrative work for sales people. Up to 5 hours weekly in internal meetings and countless hours of micromanaging reports that do not lead to sales. Human Resources shares private information with management. The internal teams do not respect each other so there is very little cross department teamwork. Sales employees tenure is less than 1 year.

    Advice to Management

    Burn it down and start over. The COO has given senior sales leaders too much slack. There is a terrible lack of communication and that starts at the top.

    BSI Group2019-04-23

    BSI Group Response

    May 2, 2019BSI Rep

    BSI does not tolerate bullying in any form; your comments are therefore seriously considered. Be assured that we investigate accusations of bullying or harassment that are brought forward to our HR team. We are committed to helping our colleagues maintain a positive work-life balance, ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great environment, but unstructured"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BSI Group full-time

    Pros

    Great environment, yet just too unorganised

    Cons

    Business transformation programme very unstructured left due to not support by senior management.

    Advice to Management

    Provide more support to staff who are brought in to learn and build a career.

    BSI Group2019-05-01
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Excellent Company to work for still loving it to this day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Chiswick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BSI Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - full of opportunity - great people - flexible hours and working from home - great benifits, annual leave allowance

    Cons

    - too slow with product development - i.t and h.r are very slow dealing with everything

    Advice to Management

    Treat each team member equally favoritism does exist and can be quite blatant. Also gather feedback and trial processes before making them required. I have seen alot of good people leave as they became disillusioned with what was being asked of them.

    BSI Group2019-04-07
  7. Helpful (3)

    "BSI- No complaints!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BSI Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been working at BSI for less than a year but it is hands down the best place I have worked at thus far. Nice people, good options for online learning and progression, personal development discussed early doors and a good overall culture.

    Cons

    With the growth in the company there are less and less desks to sit at-

    BSI Group2019-03-21
  8. Helpful (9)

    "Don't practice what they preach..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BSI Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some good people. Office location is handy for the station.

    Cons

    Old school lifer employees. Little knowledge of applying their own standards to their business.

    BSI Group2019-03-26
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Hard work not always paid off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BSI Group

    Pros

    Friday free bagel, 4 weeks paid vacation

    Cons

    Unless you are in healthcare division, business is declining.

    Advice to Management

    Too busy playing office politics

    BSI Group2019-03-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BSI Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    environment good, nice people, enjoy

    Cons

    too far away, no life

    BSI Group2019-03-14
Found 227 reviews