BYJU'S Business Development Associate Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,642 of over 7,174 reviews

3.1
46%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
BYJU'S Founder and CEO Byju Raveendran
Byju Raveendran
1,491 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    love to be here

    Jul 20, 2021 - Business Development Associate in Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    motivated and supporting higher authorities faster growth

    Cons

    compromised social life and no office timings

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Perfect for Sales oriented person

    Aug 1, 2017 - Business Development Associate in Noida
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company is really good for a person who wants to build a career in sales and who has a zeal and enthusiasm to perform and meet the targets. The company pays you well for the hardwork you put in.

    Cons

    It is difficult to maintain work life balance with weekends working. Only Mondays off is hectic at times.

    Continue reading
    767 people found this review helpful

    BYJU'S Response

    Director

    Thank you! Your feedback is very valuable as it helps us build a workplace where our employees can grow and prosper professionally as well as personally. It is our continuous endeavour to create an environment where everyone feels heard and addressed. In fact, recently we have launched Let's Talk - our 24 X 7 mental and emotional support platform for employee wellbeing. Additionally, we also organize a variety of employee engagement events and activities throughout the month - encouraging employees to unwind and relax.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good

    Jul 30, 2021 - Business Development Associate(BDA) in Hyderābād
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good salary and better infrastructure;very likely to work with the byjus and we can go for better places

    Cons

    Payment issues when punching the order,Manager issues particularly when we ask something about doubts and payments regarding

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Worked at BYJU'S for 8 Months, sharing an honest review, opinion may vary from person to person.

    Jun 23, 2021 - Business Development Associate in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary Package It can Offer you Career opportunities in ED Tech only.

    Cons

    No fix working hours Fishy politics among the managers and senior managers No Motivation given to the employees, all they offer you is a good salary, and expect you to work for 24hrs a day. If you've been working with BYJU's for more than 6 Months, you won't have any other Career opportunities except Ed Tech organisation, So choose wisely. No Career Security, if you're looking for a long term opportunity. Nowadays, its like survival of the fittest, If you're generating the revenue, you'll be there in the company or else the company will you PIP, and thus remove you from the system, It doesn't matter, what age you've been the system. If you're not doing good, you'll be fired. That's the only reason company is actively looking for more and fresh employees. If you're generating the revenue, you'll be there in the company or else the company will you PIP, and thus remove you from the system, It doesn't matter, what age you've been the system. If you're not doing good, you'll be fired. That's the only reason company is actively looking for more and fresh employees.

    6 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I like sales so I choose bda roll

    Jul 17, 2021 - Business Development Associate (BDA) in Tindivanam
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    "I don’t love paperwork, but I know it’s necessary. I like to be out there interacting with people, helping clients and making sales! So, sitting at my desk doing paperwork isn’t my favorite thing, but it supports the sales process and our team’s success. It’s also a great time to reflect on what went well with a sale or what I could have done better."

    Cons

    Being on a team is great. Sales can be challenging and having a team that understands and supports you is awesome

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Business development associate

    Jul 28, 2021 - Business Development Associate (BDA) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good salary , good managers and team supportable environment and it is better place to work

    Cons

    Nothing to say about the cons at byjus and there are zero cons a s I know

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Non technical sales post

    Jul 27, 2021 - Business Development Associate (BDA) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Recognition from industry if you stayed at this post for some time

    Cons

    Hardwork and luck both required for this role, you can't achieve everything here by just working.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Business Development Associate (BDA) : Overall Good Experience

    Jul 26, 2021 - Business Development Associate (BDA) in Dehradun
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Company for freshers. You'll learn lots of things from this company.

    Cons

    Timing problem, Attendance problem, Only One Day Weekend Off

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Life at Byjus

    Jul 21, 2021 - Business Development Associate (BDA) in Noida
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company who wants to start off their career in Sales. You will get to learn a lot of things from the seniors (depends if you get the right senior)

    Cons

    Only one issue no work life balance.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee

    3 stage of interview

    Jul 25, 2021 - Business Development Associate in Dehradun
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best salary provider in sales for fresher.

    Cons

    Working hours ,it will be 14 to 16 hours daily and target for daily based attendance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,642 Reviews

Popular Careers with BYJU'S Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at BYJU'S? Share Your Experiences

BYJU'S logo
or