BYJU'S Business Development Reviews

Updated 16 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3,257 of over 7K reviews

3.1
46%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
BYJU'S Founder and CEO Byju Raveendran
Byju Raveendran
1,844 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good place

    9 Jun 2021 - Business Development Associate (BDA) in Pune
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice pay for the job

    Cons

    Nothing is bad. They are very hardworking people

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Perfect for Sales oriented person

    1 Aug 2017 - Business Development Associate in Noida
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company is really good for a person who wants to build a career in sales and who has a zeal and enthusiasm to perform and meet the targets. The company pays you well for the hardwork you put in.

    Cons

    It is difficult to maintain work life balance with weekends working. Only Mondays off is hectic at times.

    Continue reading
    762 people found this review helpful

    BYJU'S Response

    Director

    Thank you! Your feedback is very valuable as it helps us build a workplace where our employees can grow and prosper professionally as well as personally. It is our continuous endeavour to create an environment where everyone feels heard and addressed. In fact, recently we have launched Let's Talk - our 24 X 7 mental and emotional support platform for employee wellbeing. Additionally, we also organize a variety of employee engagement events and activities throughout the month - encouraging employees to unwind and relax.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    I am Excited to have the opportunity to join BYJU’S

    16 Jun 2021 - Business Development Associate in Chennai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've started working at BYJU'S as a pre-sales associate. It doesn't get any more exciting than this. I am honoured to be a part of India's largest ED-Tech company.

    Cons

    We deal with people from all walks of life. It can be difficult to relate to our customers at times.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Rewarding learning process

    15 Jun 2021 - Business Development Manager in Visakhapatnam
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    When I joined, I found it hard to cope with the speed of my coworkers as they were. In the beginning it was hectic and time consuming but then I became use to the routine and found my own rhythm. I learned a lot from the good times at Byju’s

    Cons

    Nothing worth mentioning. It is totally upto the performance of the employee at the end of the day

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Money to be made and time well spent

    14 Jun 2021 - Business Development Associate (BDA) in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is no lie that they are generous with bonuses and handouts. In two and a half years of working in Byju’s, I have saved enough to buy myself a car.

    Cons

    The only issue I had was with the work hours. Once I learned enough from the job, I took my skills to a different company.It can be highly competitive and stressful.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    I am proud to be associated with BYJU’S

    16 Jun 2021 - Business Development Trainee in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is my very first job as BDT in BYJU’s I am very proud to be a part of the $16.5 Billion Company

    Cons

    I am learning on the job and adapting quickly to BYJU's working style.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    If we expect a growth very fast we can choose byjus

    16 Jun 2021 - Business Development Executive in Visakhapatnam
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay is very good and allowances also better.

    Cons

    They wont give any leaves if we need

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Byjus company BDA role

    15 Jun 2021 - Business Development Executive in Pune
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great research and technology. Good management team. Nice employees environment. Great opportunity as a fresher. Attractive packages

    Cons

    Sometimes work hard to convert leads forcefully. Also sometimes time management is no properly

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to learn sales

    14 Jun 2021 - Senior Business Development Associate in Jalandhar, Punjab, Punjab
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lot to learn good for sales and great motivation, Can find the best sales person. Great learning platform for sales proffessional

    Cons

    sometimes targets are hard to achieve, constant motivation is required

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Culture

    15 Jun 2021 - Business Development Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    High Earning, Good Incentives, Good skillset

    Cons

    no personal life, high presure, less holidays, long working hours

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 3,257 Reviews

Popular Careers with BYJU'S Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at BYJU'S? Share Your Experiences

BYJU'S logo
or