BYJU'S Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 844 of over 7,174 reviews

3.3
52%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
BYJU'S Founder and CEO Byju Raveendran
Byju Raveendran
3,856 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good salary for one who like sales(in 546 reviews)

  • "Good work environment and culture(in 219 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "work life balance is missing in this job(in 820 reviews)

  • "no work life balance while doing the job(in 444 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Promising Entrepreneurship Managment

      Dec 29, 2020 - Manager in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No micromanagement, target-based decision making

      Cons

      Difficult to maintain work-life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Perfect for Sales oriented person

      Aug 1, 2017 - Business Development Associate in Noida
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company is really good for a person who wants to build a career in sales and who has a zeal and enthusiasm to perform and meet the targets. The company pays you well for the hardwork you put in.

      Cons

      It is difficult to maintain work life balance with weekends working. Only Mondays off is hectic at times.

      Continue reading
      767 people found this review helpful

      BYJU'S Response

      Director

      Thank you! Your feedback is very valuable as it helps us build a workplace where our employees can grow and prosper professionally as well as personally. It is our continuous endeavour to create an environment where everyone feels heard and addressed. In fact, recently we have launched Let's Talk - our 24 X 7 mental and emotional support platform for employee wellbeing. Additionally, we also organize a variety of employee engagement events and activities throughout the month - encouraging employees to unwind and relax.

    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not for people who want quality of life

      Oct 14, 2020 - Business Development Trainee in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Growth ofcourse, everyone knows it is easier to get promoted in byju's if you are completing your targets. - money, yes money is okay. (Not value for money though)

      Cons

      - No work life balance ( for someone like me, money is not that important as is my life, it's not like I don't like to work, I do but there is quality of life which you won't get in byju's) - unprofessional (the employee and employers are unprofessionally, the company usually hires freshers and they don't know the proper way of communicating professionally. ) - reputation ( the work experience you gain from Byju's is not very reputed when you want to switch your job after wards.) - Not for someone who is very intellectual and likes to study. You should probably look for jobs in your domain instead of going in business development. The majority of people they hire are btech students and rather than working in business development or sales, it's better to look for opportunities in your technical field. - Managers don't treat you right, everything managers or your superiors do is for their own benefit. - so money driven and the only motivation they have is towards incentives and that is why salesperson are unethical at times. Which I was not able to see. - no paid leaves to sales people.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      So many projects, one animation studio

      Dec 9, 2020 - Creative Associate in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Multiple projects going on- there English, socials, science, math across so many different animation styles and treatment. Great learning experience for someone who wants to stay in the media field. - Work culture is fun. Lots of young people. Average age around 25. - Good growth and salary. Pays almost double than the bug name animation studios. - office is pretty big... They have 5-6 floors in Bangalore 2 dedicated to media and content - extra curricular and metal health workshops - work life balance is okay - very diverse team from all over the country

      Cons

      - Not much clarity on what the company is doing as a whole as in other products and departments - can focus little more on new software and industry techniques

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A Proud BYJUITE from chennai

      Nov 1, 2020 - Business Development Associate (BDA) in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company never fails to experiment on new global trends,practices & quickly adapts to face the modern challenges in indian education sector.Employees share a unique & dynamic work environment.Byju's has a young & energetic workforce with the average employee age is being around 23-25 years.The firm is also constantly expanding into newer regions everyday & will soon emerge as an organisation to host the largest salesforce ever in the country

      Cons

      Byju's provides no room for error perhaps the most common issue faced by employees is the lack of work- life balance.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Lack of structure in organization

      Nov 30, 2020 - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work life balance only

      Cons

      I am reviewing my team( which was Osmo) and not company. No organizational structure. Very loyalist team and your opinions are going to go to dustbin over previous employees. They sent junior software engineer to interview senior and it should have been a red alarm but i still proceeded i dont know why. After joining, I faced with so called inexperienced junior developers by the superiority complex . Almost all of my work was being blocked by junior devs as they were PR reviewer and I never got reason but the sole reason was that they did not think it was good. They wanted a robot and not a developer. They were using redux-saga and when i used redux-saga/effects(official) then one junior dev told me that he has used that library(as he thought that it was external due to lack of knowledge) and it was not good and I was like bruh this redux-saga/effect is part of official library that you yourself installed and now trying to prevent it cause I wrote the code.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      All About Byjus

      Nov 24, 2020 - Business Development Associate (BDA) in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you are someone who is motivated and driven by money then this is the place you should be. You can earn a lot of incentives, trips and if you are a fresher then this experience will definitely boost up your soft skills. Performance is the key. Perform well and get promoted. Your manager, senior manager, AVP everyone will support you if you perform well as an individual and as a team lead.

      Cons

      Only con I felt in byjus was work life balance

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      ZERO work life balance

      Dec 26, 2020 - Business Development Associate (BDA) in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      salary is good but this alone doesnt help you to retain in the company

      Cons

      Their is no work life balance would rate in negative if asked. Even the national holidays are compensated to weekly holidays . Even on festival holidays you are working. If their is even 1 min of left from the total target of per day talk time your complete day attendance is done and your salary will get deducted form complete day even if you have worked for more than 10 hrs. The employees are forced by the managers to do some work which are strictly restricted from the HR. If you deny to work on holidays , i.e. the weekoff your manager will call you the complete day and say I will not refer you name next time as you are not working and the revenue is not sorted . You can not take a day leave even if you need it at any time. Many a time managers and sr. managers give false hope and promises which later comes to be false.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Its a money mint for PERFORMERS, but no place for sloggers. U'll not get any honeymoon period..

      Jan 20, 2021 - Sales Manager in Calcutta
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      In time salary Great Incentives Recognition for work Huge growth potential Approachable seniors

      Cons

      Low work life balance Weekly Target pressure Long hours of work Assignments change very quickly

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Not all rosy here

      Jan 24, 2021 - Business Development Associate (BDA) in Eranakulam, Kakkanad
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing much aside from the pay but there are t&c applied to it by company, this concept of daily attendance and strict adherence to input parameters each day failing which salary for that day would be cut

      Cons

      Several No work-life balance Constant nattering and whining by managers to bring in revenue Saturday and Sundays are working, instead Mon and Tue are given as off It's very difficult to communicate cos there are several departments handling different things and the communication infrastructure is very weak

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 844 Reviews

    Popular Careers with BYJU'S Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at BYJU'S? Share Your Experiences

    BYJU'S logo
    or