Bain & Company Manager Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Bain & Company Assistant Manager Reviews

Updated 23 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bain & Company Worldwide Managing Partner Manny Maceda
Manny Maceda
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Not Worth Working ...HR department in BAIN is Awful ....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager, Assistant in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bain & Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pros ??? Cant think of any ......

    Cons

    Space is too less to mention all ......but the Human Resources in India is just Awful .....

    Continue reading
    Bain & Company2012-08-23
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager Assistant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Professional, employees are nice and engaging

    Cons

    Hours may be long, but it comes with the responsibility

    Bain & Company2019-04-23
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Manager Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager Assistant in Century City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bain & Company for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredible people - the absolute best people. Amazing culture. Fun company gatherings. Generous benefits.

    Cons

    Low pay. An overwhelming amount of work. And stressful. MAs are pretty much EAs - they do just as much work and therefore deserve better pay.

    Continue reading
    Bain & Company2018-09-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Truly The Best Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Manager Assistant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    While interviewing at Bain and researching the company I was highly skeptical about the raving reviews. I am happy to report that after working here for ~3 months, I LOVE BAIN - the company values are practiced and seen everyday; the environment is fun, supportive, and interesting; and the people are intelligent, caring, and, for the most part, all wonderful to be around. I hope to be at Bain for many years to come and can't imagine a better work place.

    Cons

    If I had to criticize something, I would say there are a few CSS members who do not necessarily embrace the Bain motto - "A Bainie Never Let's a Bainie Fail". There are only a handful and it really does not influence the overall culture so don't let a few bad seeds steer you away from a truly amazing company!

    Continue reading
    Bain & Company2017-11-15
  5. "Incredible company to work for. Period."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager Assistant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The sense of community and sense of working together to achieve a shared goal is second to none. Everyone has your back, everyone is there to help. They don't only foster your PD, but help you put all the pieces together to help you better understand what you need to feel you are thriving and happy in your work. Could not think of a better place to begin my career. Their commitment to diversity and inclusion is deep and they are on the cutting edge for inclusive benefits and policies.

    Cons

    I honestly cannot think of a solid con.

    Bain & Company2017-07-26

    Bain & Company Response

    November 9, 2017Director, Global Consultant Talent Management

    It's great to hear that you've felt a sense of community while working here. As you noted, we invest in building a culture of acceptance and inclusion. Speaking from personal experience, early in my career my involvement in diversity groups helped me build a global network of mentors and colleagues who were committed to my success. As a leader in the business today, I recognize that diversity and inclusion is a strategic priority. For me, personally, it's incredibly rewarding to 'pay it forward' by investing in the development of up-and-coming talent in our Latino diversity group. It's also a great source of pride that our firm has been a longtime (and very public) supporter of the LGBT community. We're thrilled to know that your experience has been so positive.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Great Company, but undervalued Consultant Support Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, culture, and people.

    Cons

    Consultant Support Staff (or CSS) is not nearly as valued as consulting staff. Many benefits are given to consulting staff that are not even an option for CSS. Assistants have an extremely large workload and the gap between Manager Assistant and Executive Assistant salaries is vast, even though the roles are essentially the same and Manager Assistants support more executives.

    Continue reading
    Bain & Company2017-06-09
  7. "Bain Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager Assistant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company

    Pros

    Really feel like a valued employee!

    Cons

    I see on the consulting side that the work life balance isn't all that great

    Bain & Company2016-09-26
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Manager Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Manager Assistant in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bain & Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    High performing culture with lots of training

    Cons

    High demand for management and unsustainable at times

    Continue reading
    Bain & Company2016-09-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager Assistant in America
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company

    Pros

    - Fun, intelligent, and friendly colleagues - Generous company - A great learning experience - Down-to-earth, approachable management and top tier staff - Great attention to detail as a company -- there is a system in place to take care of everything - An environment that fosters personal and professional growth - In a support staff role, you aren't expected to work after-hours -- no consultant hours

    Cons

    - A sort of "no news is good news" feedback system -- if you don't hear anything bad, you can assume you're doing well. On that same note, everyone is really friendly so a "thank you!" or "great job!" is common as well - Slightly longer hours than the typical 9-5

    Continue reading
    Bain & Company2016-08-11
  10. "Deserves award for "Top Ten Best Place to work""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager Assistant in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bain & Company full-time

    Pros

    Bain values it's people at all levels and uses it's team culture to add value for all of it's clients as well as all of it's employees.

    Cons

    None come to mind - I would recommend Bain to anyone looking for a great company to join

    Bain & Company2015-08-27
Found 14 reviews