Bain & Company Partner Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Bain & Company Partner Reviews

Updated May 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 reviews

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bain & Company CEO Manny Maceda
Manny Maceda
20 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Strong culture, great people, great clients

    Cons

    Making the consulting way of life work is a marathon, not a sprint, true with Bain as with every other consulting firm

    Bain & Company2019-05-27
  2. "Come to gain experience. Stay because it's great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    If you are open, you will learn new things every month. I've been there now for 18 years, and I still feel like I'm at the beginning of my career (in a very good way). Second, Bain's values are what you'd draw up on paper--open, honest, direct, focused on doing great things with our clients, and focused on personal growth for everyone in the organization

    Cons

    Less flexibility location-wise if you want to live in smaller cities (e.g., Cleveland, Detroit, Miami, Salt Lake)

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. The company doesn't stay stagnant, and yet with all of the change in the world, you've been able to keep us true to our values.

    Bain & Company2018-11-28

    Bain & Company Response

    December 3, 2018Director, Global Consultant Talent Management

    Thank you for sharing your experience working here. I'm glad to know the work excites you and that you've stayed here for nearly two decades. Thank you for contributing to and leading extraordinary teams that live our values.

  3. Helpful (3)

    "No better place to start (and continue!) your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner in Sydney, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The level of investment Bain makes in its people is unparalleled. Not just institutionally (in the form of training, formal mentor programmes, international experiences, etc) but -more importantly- person to person. Bainies car about each other, support each other through tough work and celebrate together the great moments. Additionally, the exposure (from the beginning of your career!) to senior executives' toughest...

    Show More

    Cons

    As with most consulting firms, hours are sometimes long, although Bain has extensive programmes in place to monitor and manage sustainability. The other con is that the performance bar moves fast. If you become a good analyst, suddenly you have to learn to be a senior analyst. And don't get too comfortable there, because if you're a good senior analyst, you will be asked to step up to the consultant role... and so on....

    Show More
    Bain & Company2018-10-15
  4. "Culture is the key fuel to sustain a career in management consulting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    At all recruiting events, I get asked the question 'what keeps you at Bain' or 'what makes you jump out of bed in the morning'. The answer is really simple - I get to go on a mission each day, to solve the most complex issues with colleagues I admire - and its the teaming on the mission that gives me boundless energy at Bain. Our unique culture of 'one team' is not a slogan ...its every minute of my working day.

    Cons

    We have the ability to take on new challenges, push boundaries but externally in the market, we can seen to be cautious at times....

    Bain & Company2018-10-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner in Brussels
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very supportive culture. Takes into consideration the needs, spikes and challenges of each individual. Strong partnership, putting the collective good first. Strong drive and motivation of each employee

    Cons

    Challenge to cope with high office growth

    Bain & Company2018-10-12
  6. "24 months since joining the firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner in Tokyo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time

    Pros

    True north culture. We never let other Bainees fail.

    Cons

    Indeed nothing particular to note

    Bain & Company2018-10-14
  7. "Tokyo office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Partner in Tokyo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great client, peers, learning environment for true client results. People commit to the success for each other, and for client.

    Cons

    Such nice place inside - you may be spoiled too much to work outside of Bain for real world competitiveness..

    Bain & Company2018-10-15
  8. "Why Bain is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    intellectually stimulating, make an impact for our clients, on-the-job learning, top-class global training programs, smart and entrepreneurial people around, collaborative, non hierarchical culture, fast personal development, competitive compensation

    Cons

    frankly, not many Cons at Bain & Company that really matter

    Bain & Company2018-10-13
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Amazing culture Accelerated development digital leader Great people Challenging role

    Cons

    hard working hours travel client demands unpredictable travel cant always get back to office on Fridays

    Bain & Company2018-10-12
  10. "Partner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Best place for people to develop, to learn and to thrive!

    Cons

    Work life balance is challenging

    Bain & Company2018-10-12
Found 43 reviews