Bain & Company Partner Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Bain & Company Partner Reviews

Updated 17 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bain & Company Worldwide Managing Partner Manny Maceda
Manny Maceda
40 Ratings
  1. "Best Career for Young Professionsal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Partner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bain & Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Variety of Work Assignment, Access to Learning Opportunities, Flexibility between Projects, Global Mobility, Quality of People, Salary

    Cons

    Hard Work Required, Client-Facing Work can mean inflexible deadlines or commitments, Some Travel Required generally

    Bain & Company2019-11-18
  2. "Believe the hype"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Partner in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    High intensity, high integrity and somehow still way more fun than anything going

    Cons

    requires constant upleveling - always learning, always growing - for better and worse

    Bain & Company2019-10-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "High impact company with entrepreneurial environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Focus on highest impact work for our clients. Culture and incentives encourage everyone to support each other - and they do to a high level I have never witnessed anywhere else. Ridiculously talented co-workers.

    Cons

    Professional services lifestyle can be difficult to manage.

    Continue reading
    Bain & Company2019-10-04
  4. "Great place to do cool work with fun, smart and nice people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Interesting problems to solve; high-performance culture without internal politics; Youthful and fun culture; great opportunities to advance

    Cons

    Unpredictability can be an issue; Travel is less than a lot of peer firms but more than most traditional corporate jobs

    Continue reading
    Bain & Company2019-09-30
  5. "Inspiring client missions and the world's best people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    fascinating problems; work that has an impact; constant learning and professional development; meritocracy; talented colleagues who truly care and know how to have fun

    Cons

    nothing that isn't the realities of the Consulting industry

    Bain & Company2019-09-26

    Bain & Company Response

    October 25, 2019Director, Global Consultant Talent Management

    Thank you for writing a review. It's wonderful to hear from partners like you that even after more than a decade with the firm, problem solving, helping clients achieve their missions and the talented colleagues we work with every day continue to be inspiring!

    Continue reading
  6. "Impact on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Partner in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    1) Amazing impact on our clients and communities. I am proud of the ROI on our fees that our clients achieve financially, organizational and in terms of capabilities 2) Unparalleled learning and growth individually. The growth curve never fails to teach you something, especially as we innovate our business 3) Extraordinary teams. All star leaders leading teams of all-star Bainies makes 1+1+1=900

    Cons

    Peak in work can be intense. I have learned to make sure you have to plan in valleys

    Continue reading
    Bain & Company2019-09-26
  7. "Accelerated learning, extraordinary impact"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    You only work on the most important issues. Projects and programs are designed with a clear line of sight to extraordinary impact. You will be stretched and developed in ways that you can't quite picture now, but are incredibly rewarding. The people are really down to earth and fun. I have fun at work every single day.

    Cons

    Hours can be long.

    Continue reading
    Bain & Company2019-09-24
  8. "Clearly the best place to work!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Bain allows people the flexibility to tailor their careers to their own interests and passions. By ‘building your own Bain’, our team is able to test out different industries, different management topics, and different geographies throughout their time at Bain. This allows them the ability to learn what gives them energy on the job, and shape their future career and experiences accordingly. In addition to this, Bain supports all of its team as we build our own Bain through its apprenticeship model. You are constantly challenged not the job as the clients, topics, and teams you work with are constantly changing, and expectations for your role increase as well. But you always have more than enough support from mentors, sponsors, coaches, and supervisors to help ensure you that your ramp up quickly and are able to meet those challenges. Truly, this apprenticeship focus is the best part of Bain & Company, and one that has helped me develop rapidly throughout my career here.

    Cons

    Honestly, I can’tthin of anything here.

    Bain & Company2019-09-24
  9. "Come for the brand, stay for the culture and growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The projects are high impact and meaningful. The company truly pays attention to personal growth and development. The supportive atmosphere is unique.

    Cons

    It's a professional services industry... projects can be challenging, and when clients are working like crazy that sets a tone and expectations.

    Continue reading
    Bain & Company2019-09-23
  10. "Incredible company to grow your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work is with an incredibly talented group of individuals on our clients most challenging issues. Bain gives great exposure to private equity clients (including their portfolio companies) along with some of the largest companies in the world, working on their toughest issues. Culture is supportive, mentor-driven and fun.

    Cons

    Certain promotion policies/procedures are outdated and need revisiting

    Bain & Company2019-09-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 62 reviews