Bain & Company Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Bain & Company Reviews

Updated 22 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Bain & Company CEO Manny Maceda
Manny Maceda
535 Ratings
  1. "business manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bain & Company full-time

    Pros

    Hard working Team at MoonQuick.

    Cons

    Long working hours at moonQuik.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Bain & Company2019-10-22
  2. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PTA in Shanghai, Shanghai

    I worked at Bain & Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    big name company great opportunity

    Cons

    the compensation is not high

    Bain & Company2019-10-21
  3. "Choose a job you love and you’ll never work a day in your life!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, warm atmosphere. My role definitely has the work-life balance I have been searching for. From consultants to managers, on up to partners, I feel like I am valued as a staff person - heard and supported. I have found the growth & career opportunities I've been searching 17 years to find. Competitive pay and the BEST benefits I've ever had! It doesn't feel like I'm coming to a "job," it feels... more like a family.

    Show More

    Cons

    I live 35 miles away from the office (located downtown Seattle), and I wish I was able to work from home a little more often. But getting to work for this amazing company, with co-workers who are warm & friendly, and I leave at the end of the day feeling respected, valued and cared for - it's worth the 70 mile round-trip commute to be part of this amazing organization.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Bain & Company2019-10-21
  4. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Bain cares so much about its people and invests so much in professional development and the overall culture.

    Cons

    There is nothing major from a cons perspective.

    Bain & Company2019-10-21
  5. "Your mileage may vary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Team Leader 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bain & Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some high profile clients with some capable folks

    Cons

    Experience very dependent on case and characters you work with

    Bain & Company2019-10-21
  6. "My Bain!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    • Multiple opportunities to learn and grow outside of the Executive Assistant role. Whether you are interested in marketing, recruiting, event planning, or other creative outlets, you can truly create your own Bain! • Inspiring and supportive culture where contributions are acknowledged and valued. • Colleagues become family, enriching the experience and giving you a sense of belonging that makes for a fantastic... work environment.

    Show More

    Cons

    Positive strides have been made in the telecommuting policy for support staff in North America. My hope is that this North American policy will become more aligned with the Global support staff policy, where there appears to be more opportunity to work remotely.

    Bain & Company2019-10-21
  7. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bain & Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work and good people

    Cons

    Bad lifestyle with really long work hours

    Advice to Management

    Improve work life balance

    Bain & Company2019-10-20
  8. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Mentorship, people, culture, work-life balance, career advancement, network

    Cons

    Limited options for casework relative to BCG/McK

    Advice to Management

    Match AC salary to that of BCG/McKinsey, more robust system of doing CD work (it's weird when so many people are on the beach that could be systematically be used to improve the quality of our pitches and win more/better cases)

    Bain & Company2019-10-20
  9. "Bain & Company is the real deal."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSS in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing environment and LT. I feel listened to and appreciated by those I support. In addition, I consistently have positive interactions with Bainies around the globe. Bain & Company is the most demanding and most rewarding place I have ever worked. I am challenged at every turn - which is outstanding.

    Cons

    Limited telework flexibility for support staff. Considering today's technology, it is an outdated concept that one must be physically in the office all but one day a month in order to give 100%. Also, there should be a path for administrative advancement/promotion . Perhaps a path of MA to Senior MA to EA to Senior EA to Executive EA...something like that? Ambition is a quality of all successful Bainies, no?

    Advice to Management

    Continue to push yourselves to be responsive, effective, and bold. Invest in your CSS employees as much as you do the consulting employees. , CSS staff is the backbone of Bain's culture, strength, and growth. A robust engagement with them will reap deep and long lasting rewards. I promise you.

    Bain & Company2019-10-19
  10. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love the work we do drives impact and results! And people are smart, supportive and fun.

    Cons

    In certain geographies, our branding seems weaker than our competitors

    Bain & Company2019-10-16
Found 2699 reviews