Bain & Company Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Bain & Company Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2736 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Bain & Company CEO Manny Maceda
Manny Maceda
455 Ratings
  1. "Best place out of undergrad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bain & Company full-time

    Pros

    Great peer group, supportive environment

    Cons

    Lifestyle can be grueling depending on cases, selling nature of job can lead to unnecessary work

    Bain & Company2019-01-06
  2. Helpful (25)

    "Bain Capability Centre - The best place to ruin your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mid Level Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bain & Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Meager office perks such as free food. 2. Can't remember anything else

    Cons

    This is the only section that defines how working at BCC is like. The company has the worst kind of ethics related procedure. Nothing is followed according to the ethics provided in the charter but is dependent on the whims and fancies of the group manager and team manager. This entity lures people from the market on the behest of it's respectable parent organization - Bain and company, but it's nothing close to it....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I would like to bring to notice of the higher management which sits out of US to look into the ways BCC is running and have more control and follow procedures as how it is done in Bain and company globally. The crowd till mid senior level is not happy with the way things are running unchecked.

    Bain & Company2018-12-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    In spite of this anonymous, I can very confidently say that Bain is an excellent place to work within the consulting domain- office culture, genuine employee care, benefits, investment in one's growth, support via mentoring & coaching, non-working weekends, flexible working models- you name it and the company offers it to you. And not just this, most importantly the company is willing to listen to its employees concerns...

    Show More

    Cons

    No specific con with respect to the company per se; however only thing I would highlight would be for the consulting industry in general- the hours are typically long.

    Advice to Management

    Continue investing in people like you already do!

    Bain & Company2018-10-13
  4. "Executive Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is one of the best place to work with. Warm family like culture, people person organization...leadership takes high level interest in people, invest real time to understand employees at a fundamental level, they create a climate that results to greater morale, loyalty and yes, Growth.

    Cons

    Nothing for now that I can think off

    Advice to Management

    ...

    Bain & Company2018-10-11
  5. "Great place to build a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Provides a platform to make an impact for our clients, take advantage of incredible on-the-job learning opportunities and develop an unparalleled peer & mentor set.

    Cons

    Consulting typically involves significant out-of-town travel to work closely at the client-site.

    Bain & Company2018-10-11
  6. "Associate consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company

    Pros

    Best company to work in

    Cons

    I dont think there are any

    Bain & Company2018-10-10
  7. "Extraordinary firm with wonderfully authentic people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    1. Culture - our people processes are the best I've seen across industries 2. Genuine, specific, all-round feedback at all levels 3. Mentorship and apprenticeship that is geared towards your success 4. Respect for clients and attitude of working with them to solve problems 5. World class global trainings

    Cons

    1. Culture of meritocracy exists but in a risk-averse, conservative sense 2. Younger associates need to be thrown into the deep end a lot more 3. More innovation required, and big moves

    Advice to Management

    We have the right to act like the market leader - let's set the tone for management consulting more often than we do.

    Bain & Company2018-10-05
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bain & Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The culture is strong and amazing with focus on employee development and happiness.

    Cons

    Frequent travel, which is expected for a consulting firm

    Bain & Company2018-09-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Bain Capability Center pretends hard to be Bain & Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Bain & Company full-time

    Pros

    Good offsites, good free food and perks – all that comes from being part of Bain & Co

    Cons

    Mundane work, incompetent and redundant management (PLs and above), lack of direction/strategy from management, employee exploitation in form of insane working hours the name of ‘high-value-added work’ and ‘professional growth’, which is mostly copy-paste work or sometimes even worse

    Advice to Management

    Be genuinely employee-centric rather than pretending to be – also stop diluting the Bain brand and making the place a BPO

    Bain & Company2018-09-28
  10. "Amazing place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bain & Company full-time

    Pros

    Amazing environment which promotes positive vibes

    Cons

    none. Its extremely nice to be a part of such an organisation

    Advice to Management

    none

    Bain & Company2018-09-11
Found 2736 reviews