Bain & Company "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Bain & Company Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Aug 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2738 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Bain & Company CEO Manny Maceda
Manny Maceda
455 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people & team: A Bainie never lets another Bainie fail(in 184 reviews)

  • "The firm's culture is one of constant learning - feedback sessions on my professional development occur 4-6 times a month with people of all tenures(in 167 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "goof company to work at and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good people and work culture

    Cons

    some days have to put in long hours

    Bain & Company2019-04-08
  2. "AC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time

    Pros

    great culture open, honest feedback culture

    Cons

    long hours full of Type A, over driven people

    Bain & Company2018-05-10
  3. "Great place to learn and have fun colleages while you do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time

    Pros

    Brilliant teams yet very humble, put client interests foremost

    Cons

    Long working hours, slightly rigid policies

    Advice to Management

    Experiment with more flexible options - not just for women

    Bain & Company2018-01-24
  4. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Career growth, great employee policies, smart & fun people.

    Cons

    Long hours occasionally. Not much otherwise.

    Bain & Company2017-12-07
  5. "Good place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bain & Company

    Pros

    High learning and good environment

    Cons

    Long hours depending on projects

    Bain & Company2017-10-15
  6. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time

    Pros

    Amazing work culture, superb talent, challenging and stimulating work

    Cons

    Long hours, overdelivery to clients

    Bain & Company2017-09-17
  7. "Great culture, great career advancement but long working hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time

    Pros

    Smart people, high impact work, great collaborative culture

    Cons

    Long working hours, lots of travel

    Advice to Management

    Manage sustainability

    Bain & Company2017-09-11
  8. Helpful (9)

    "Huge lack of appreciation and even bigger differentiation between lateral and direct hires"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I am a direct hire at BCC India. Pro is that training are really good. Offsite is another good aspect. Apart from this I don't see a reason why one should join this firm as you may read in cons.

    Cons

    1. Long working hours 2. Huge lack of appreciation 3. Credit given to sycophants and not hard workers 4. Direct campus hires think themselves smarter than lateral hires and tend to directly insult them on face 5. Low quality of hiring since past 1 year. Especially, they have started hiring people from Tier 2 colleges also at PL level which creates an imbalance because they hire analyst from Tier 1 college and PLs...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Two very succinct advise: 1. Slow down the rate of hiring- focus on status-quo -current staff, and the quality of work. Take some steps to reduce the high rate of attrition that we are seeing of late. 2. Hire good quality PLs/Senior Associates:- Hire them from Tier 1 colleges only as you hire Analyst/Senior Analysts from Tier 1.

    Bain & Company2017-09-17
  9. "Good for learning fast - however irritating consulting processes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate Consultant in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great brains, Good perks, Good learning

    Cons

    Super long hours Slide making is not a skill to spend so much time on

    Bain & Company2017-08-23
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Dont mistake Bain Capability Centre with Bain & Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dont Want to Share in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bain & Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Young crowd, amazing off sites, lot to learn

    Cons

    long long hours, no set processes, inexperience management, biased people, worst HR you can encounter

    Advice to Management

    set some processes, HR leadership is rude, biased, inefficient

    Bain & Company2017-07-04
Found 2738 reviews