Bain & Company "professional development" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Bain & Company Employee Reviews about "professional development"

Updated Jun 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2509 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Bain & Company CEO Manny Maceda
Manny Maceda
402 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "professional development"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good Working Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company

    Pros

    Exposure to amazing professional development

    Cons

    Important to provide a steep career path!

    Bain & Company2017-03-08
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive managers Great professional development Wide opportunities apart from case work Pamper you with social events

    Cons

    Now in expansion phase so hiring some industry hires who are not Bain-fit May be losing its cool culture due to the high expansion of FTEs

    Advice to Management

    Hire from good colleges only Do not limit to IITs/IIMs only but good colleges in Mumbai and Delhi as well Dont lose culture at the expense of India expansion

    Bain & Company2016-10-07
  3. "Great place to develop core business skills, develop expertise in areas of interest and work with smart people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Specialist in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Focus on professional development of employees. My function focuses a lot on work life balance and provides lot of flexibility. It also follows a meritocratic approach to compensation and promotions making it a fair process. Bain also provides many industry leading benefits on health and life insurance as well as many opportunities to have fun such as annual office offsites and holiday parties

    Cons

    No concerns as of now

    Bain & Company2014-09-30

    Bain & Company Response

    November 25, 2014Director, Global Consultant Talent Management

    Thanks for writing a review. I'm glad to hear you are developing professionally, and that you value both the benefits and perks that are available to employees

  4. "Smart, results-driven, people-friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Incredibly smart yet warm and accessible leadership team Great brand; one that will open doors for you well into the future Rapidly rising responsibilities and opportunities for professional development, with strong internal support system Excellent skills development for future entrepreneurs Strong alumni network

    Cons

    Uneven growth/development across offices; some work incredibly long hours with comparatively less personal satisfaction (e.g. Asian offices) Occasionally do not communicate hard messages strongly enough to employees given the firm's culture of being "nice" and "supportive"

    Bain & Company2013-03-20
  5. "Awesome workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time

    Pros

    - Professional development: People at Bain invests a huge amount of time and effort in growing talent; they are always there to ensure you succeed - Great people & team: A Bainie never lets another Bainie fail! - Unique challenges: Each case is different from the next; there's always something to look forward to

    Cons

    - Work pace is relatively quick and there is a steep learning curve. However, if you enjoy a challenge, this is a place for you

    Advice to Management

    - Keep the Bain culture alive. I think that is one of Bain's strongest differentiating factor.

    Bain & Company2019-04-15
  6. "Hands-down best place to kick start career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wonderful teams and culture Amazing professional development and investment in people Unbelievably smart and driven individuals all around me

    Cons

    Work-life balance can be difficult to manage at times, as with any client services industry.

    Bain & Company2019-04-01
  7. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, professional development, fun

    Cons

    Travel, less expertise, long hours

    Bain & Company2019-03-06
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Bain & Company full-time

      Pros

      Great opportunities to work on interesting projects across many industries. Good people with strong culture and focus on professional development

      Cons

      Work life balance can be tough, but that is on par with the rest of the industry

      Bain & Company2019-02-19
    • "Senior Associate Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Bain & Company full-time

      Pros

      Amazing professional development and mentorship culture. Supervisors take your development and career ambitions seriously and worth with you daily to improve.

      Cons

      Work hours can be long and travel can be exhausting

      Advice to Management

      Invest more in SACs and continue to make sure they are retained.

      Bain & Company2018-12-06
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great culture, supportive colleagues"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I have been working at Bain & Company full-time

      Pros

      Bain is the most collaborative and supportive environment I have worked in. I am continuously challenged, but always feel that I have others to whom I can ask questions, get feedback, and help my professional development.

      Cons

      Bain is changing - which is a good thing! Things are a little bumpy, but I'm confident we are heading in the right direction.

      Advice to Management

      Communicate with employees about the changes in structure, employee population and business direction.

      Bain & Company2018-11-30

      Bain & Company Response

      December 3, 2018Director, Global Consultant Talent Management

      This is an exciting time to work here. I'm glad to know you're excited about the changes you're experiencing. From our founding, our firm has redefined the consulting industry and this time is no different. This year our leadership has invested in even more communications and will ...

      Show More
    Found 2509 reviews