Bakkavor Reviews

Updated Nov 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 216 of over 234 reviews

3.4
57%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Bakkavor CEO Ágúst Gudmundsson (no image)
Ágúst Gudmundsson
64 Ratings
Pros
  • "always a busy time with good pay even on overtime(in 7 reviews)

  • "Good staff shop and large canteen(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "long hours and have to work weekends(in 9 reviews)

  • "High personnel turnover rate, fast growth means management is spread thin(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good place

      Nov 15, 2021 - Maintenance Technician II in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Quiet environment, good team, flex times.

      Cons

      Some place are too Cold.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Bakkavor

      Nov 22, 2021 - Teacher in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hours of work during week

      Cons

      Environment can be stressful to some

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bakkavor Response

      Hi, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to see that you don't recommend us as a great place to work and would like to find out more. If you are happy to share further details, would you mind emailing careers@bakkavor.com so that we can help make your time at Bakkavor more positive?

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Company

      Nov 4, 2021 - Graduate in Lincoln, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunity to develop yourself if you push for it.

      Cons

      Not the most competitive salaries in the industry.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bakkavor Response

      Hi there, thank you for your honest feedback. We have passed your concerns regarding pay rates on to the relevant team. However, we're delighted to see that you still recommend Bakkavor as a great place to work.

    4. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Terrible company

      Nov 19, 2021 - Machine Operators in Holbeach, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Shift pattern very easy to work around

      Cons

      Everything management takes people for granted

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bakkavor Response

      Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to see that you don't recommend us as a great place to work and would like to find out more, so we can make your time at Bakkavor more positive. If you are happy to share further details to help us improve, we would really appreciate it. Would you please email careers@bakkavor.com? Thank you again for your feedback.

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      It’s okay

      Nov 9, 2021 - Quality Assurance in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overtime. One break one lunch. 8+hrs.

      Cons

      Overwhelming sometimes. Boss’s have favorites.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Food Production Companay

      Oct 26, 2021 - Data Analyst in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work environment And Good Staff

      Cons

      No Cons but Work is tiring

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bakkavor Response

      Hi, thank you very much for leaving us a review about your experience working for Bakkavor. We're delighted to see that you recommend us as a great place to work and appreciate your feedback.

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      amazing

      Oct 19, 2021 - Finance Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      amazing group of staff always ready to help

      Cons

      very hard work but it is rewarding

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bakkavor Response

      Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience working for Bakkavor. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time as an Intern and appreciate your feedback. We wish you luck with your future career.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Really Great place to work

      Oct 14, 2021 - Process Technologist in Harrow, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Food Passionate Customer care Personal Development Innovative Respective employees

      Cons

      Self Driven peoples Team work Can do attitude Culture

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bakkavor Response

      Hi there, thank you for leaving us a review about your experience working for us. We're delighted to see that you recommend us as a great place to work. We really appreciate your feedback.

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Friendly workforce

      Oct 7, 2021 - Administrator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast paced office work. Ever changing. Good work colleagues. Great pension scheme.

      Cons

      Sometimes poorly managed and communication between department is not good.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bakkavor Response

      Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience working for Bakkavor. We really appreciate your feedback.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Oct 5, 2021 - Human Resources Apprentice 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone is really friendly and welcoming Everyone is really supportive They have helped me to be able to develop my skills

      Cons

      I do not have any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bakkavor Response

      Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience working for Bakkavor. Your feedback is really appreciated.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 216 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Bakkavor Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Bakkavor? Share Your Experiences

    Bakkavor logo
    or