Banana Republic Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Banana Republic Reviews

Updated 24 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
64%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Banana Republic President and CEO Mark Breitbard
Mark Breitbard
236 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Sales associates must sell 5 credit cards per month(in 303 reviews)

  • "Zero benefits for part-time employees(in 106 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Banana Republic full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Individual growth within the company within your passions

    Cons

    Hours vary from store to store

    Banana Republic2020-01-24
  2. "Bad Leadership time and work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Banana Republic part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -good benefits -flexible with availability -a lot of sister brands for growth/change

    Cons

    -a lot of pressure on leadership team -not much training -lazy employees

    Banana Republic2020-01-23
  3. "Good place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Boston, MA
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Banana Republic part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun working environment, helpful managers

    Cons

    minimum wages, only little benefits

    Banana Republic2020-01-22
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Associate 

    I worked at Banana Republic part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get taught with hands on training Flexible with schedule if need personal time Pay comparable to industry standard Great people

    Cons

    Typical retail cons of working retail, none company specific

    Banana Republic2020-01-20
  5. "Lots of growth and opportunity, but was not for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Development Coordinator in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Banana Republic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Lots of growth and opportunity 2. Flexible hours and PTO 3. Resourceful classes that are optional to participate in (ie: denim workshop) 4. 4. Gapeteria has great food options with an outdoor patio and a view of the beautiful bay bridge

    Cons

    1. You may get over worked. 2.sometimes there are 5 meetings a day which interferes with work that has short due dates. 3. Some teams are too small, ie: 2 person per team when there should be more, especially since this is a big company. 4. Some departments can be really clique and not welcoming.

    Advice to Management

    I would have loved if Management really listened to my wants and needs, and helped and supported me in order to reach my career goals.

    Banana Republic2020-01-21
  6. "Great Part Time Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer Draftsman/Designer in Southlake, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Banana Republic part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team, flexible scheduling, employee discount

    Cons

    Little opportunity for upward mobility and forced to peddle company credit card

    Banana Republic2020-01-20
  7. "Good Conakry culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Banana Republic part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours and nice environment

    Cons

    Not much room for advancement

    Banana Republic2020-01-20
  8. "Nice one nana"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer Draftsman/Designer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Banana Republic part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Welcoming and efficient work atmosphere

    Cons

    Slow trickle down of information from corporate.

    Banana Republic2020-01-17
  9. "Love working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends

    I have been working at Banana Republic part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture Supportive Managers

    Cons

    Really push you to get credit card applications

    Banana Republic2020-01-16
  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier/StockRoom in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Banana Republic part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome work culture, great customers, fun duties, great energy in the store, quality products, awesome employee discount and many more!

    Cons

    Low paying which leads to regular change in staff on the long run.

    Banana Republic2020-01-15
Found 3142 reviews