Bandwidth "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Bandwidth Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated 22 Feb 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Bandwidth Co-Founder and CEO David Morken
David Morken
100 Ratings
Pros
  • "Bandwidth has a great passion for the whole person(in 21 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, good culture overall, amazing CEO(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are absolutely zero negatives about Bandwidth(in 17 reviews)

  • "Upper management comes from Microsoft in the "bad old days" and has modeled their work culture to follow that(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Research Analyst in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bandwidth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. Strong belief in work/life balance. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Rude that I'm required to write at least 5 words here. Bandwidth is great.

    Bandwidth2019-02-22
  2. Helpful (2)

    "National Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bandwidth full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, good culture overall, amazing CEO

    Cons

    Inexperienced management team creates a lot of unnecessary drama, no boundaries for sales reps which can encourage snaky behavior

    Bandwidth2018-08-12
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Billing Analyst in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Bandwidth

    Pros

    Flexible with schedule, great benefits and culture

    Cons

    My manager was remote so sometimes that was a little tricky without in office advising

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Bandwidth2016-08-19
  4. "Tier 2 support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Tier II Support 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Bandwidth for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, good 401k and medical benefits for family.

    Cons

    Limited job progression. Alot of lateral movement.

    Bandwidth2016-08-11
  5. "life at BW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bandwidth full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great benefits, culture and work/life mindset.

    Cons

    as w/ all growing companies we're managing wee bit o growing pains.

    Advice to Management

    keep up great work

    Bandwidth2016-07-26
  6. Helpful (12)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Durham, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bandwidth for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits and company culture is very lax

    Cons

    Bandwidth is very top heavy and I've never seen so many directors, senior vp's, senior managers, and so on at one company. There's not much advancement opportunities unless you are in the "in crowd". We see the same people get promoted over and over again while other employees continuously get skipped for promotion because they do their job well but suck at brown nosing and rubbing elbows. The benefits are great but they use that as a reason to under pay you.

    Show More
    Bandwidth2016-06-08
  7. "Test"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bandwidth full-time

    Pros

    Great Benefits and work like balance.

    Cons

    Can't think of any at this time.

    Bandwidth2016-06-10
  8. "Enjoyed it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bandwidth

    Pros

    Very friendly coworkers and great benefits.

    Cons

    Relaxed atmosphere at times and lots of fun had in the office

    Bandwidth2016-01-16
  9. Helpful (13)

    "Echo what people say about the inner circle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech Support Engineer in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bandwidth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and a good company culture created by a few people who care about making work an enjoyable place to be.

    Cons

    There is an inner circle and brown nosing will get you far. I was let go for something someone else did. My chats with this person were siphoned through when they left and because I cursed in my chats I was canned after 7 years of awards and recognition from the company. Why? Because I had a run in with one of the HR reps prior to this happening and this person had it in for me. That all revolved around me applying for a position that HR changed the description of on the fly while I was interviewing for it. Unprofessional when you ask your HR rep a question and they storm out of the room on you and stop speaking with you. Even the manager interviewing me was confused by the reps attitude.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen. Open your ears and listen to people. I worked there 7 years and was dropped like a bad habit because the CEO didn't give me a chance to speak.

    Bandwidth2015-11-20
  10. "Love working at Bandwidth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bandwidth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits for employees and families - 100% paid benefits, 1.5 hour lunches to work out, gym membership, vacation embargoes, great technology, awesome people, the list goes on. Our CEO has a great vision for the company and instills that excitement and passion in the employees.

    Cons

    There are not many cons of working here. Every job has it's ups and downs, but this is a place that I honestly enjoy coming to work everyday. You just have to balance your time well to keep up with the workload at times, at least your days are never boring and they fly by.

    Advice to Management

    Continue initiative providing feedback to employees about performance.

    Bandwidth2014-06-27
Found 20 reviews