Bank of America Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Bank of America Reviews

Updated 2 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America President & CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
9,197 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Investment Banking - Foreign Exchange and Money Markets"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Team Member in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    this is my first job I have learned in and out about investment banking division and I am very thankful to bank of America and I had a great experiences at this bank.

    Cons

    no night allowances for the employees apart from that I feel very great for working bank of America

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2020-03-28
  2. "Good To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Work Life balance can be achieved if you decide to do so. -You can easily connect with higher management and they also know you by name if you have done good work. -Your ideas are welcome and encouraged.

    Cons

    -Promotions seems to be fishy, it seems there are discrimination.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2020-03-25
  3. "My 6 years at Bank of America were very productive and I have become more confident while working there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Development Team Leader in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working hours and people centric

    Cons

    I didn't not find any cons

    Bank of America2020-03-23
  4. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, good pay and lots of opportunities to move up

    Cons

    Old technologies to work with

    Bank of America2020-03-22
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance, benefits are good

    Cons

    politics, difficult upper management in india

    Bank of America2020-04-01
  6. "Laid back. Great benefits for employees. Less pay due to easy work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Team Member - Operations Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee friendly and relaxed atmosphere

    Cons

    Not so good pay scale

    Bank of America2020-03-14
  7. "Overall a good organization to be in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst-I Applications Prog in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance Nice work culture and overall positive office environment No problem at all in taking leaves, even unplanned Good other benefits like office meal cards, gym etc.

    Cons

    Leaders are biased and a lot of favoritism can be noticed Few old employees are just sitting and only there for relaxing Not much technical exposure in most of the teams unlike other technology companies or competitive banks

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2020-03-12
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance and increment

    Cons

    Less bonus no home pick up and slow vertical movement

    Bank of America2020-03-26
  9. "Huge organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time

    Pros

    Ample opportunities, good facilities, employee friendly

    Cons

    Changes take time, the company is huge.

    Bank of America2020-03-09
  10. "Brand Value & Work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Brand value, Work life balance, Pay structure is good.

    Cons

    Average work, Internal politics & Promotion is very slow.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2020-03-10
Found 21808 reviews