Bank of America Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Bank of America Reviews

Updated Oct 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
8,831 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Its same as senior software developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company ..work life balance

    Cons

    Policy .. promotion cycle

    Bank of America2019-10-16
  2. "Very Nice atmosphere to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Bank of America full-time

    Pros

    Work culture Timings Everything seems to be sorted and worked out

    Cons

    It would be better if they improve the pay scale

    Bank of America2019-10-21
  3. "Senior Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Bank of America full-time

    Pros

    Good company, projects and teams

    Cons

    Bad support after leaving the organization

    Bank of America2019-10-18
  4. "Very good comapny to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -office paid transportation -subsidized cafeteria -great work life balace

    Cons

    -no job satisfaction -more like a LPO culture

    Bank of America2019-10-14
  5. "Very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    work-life balance and colleges are supportive

    Cons

    slow learning in the big organization

    Bank of America2019-10-14
  6. "Decent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have joined as campus grad in June 2017. They have increased to match our salary in just 6 months when they offerend our college juniors more salary. Yearly Hike is good(>10%) If you have counter offer they try to match it. Good company to settle for. Cab and Sodexo(1300 per month) is outside CTC. Recognition is good.

    Cons

    No Bonus component in CTC Generally hires from service based companies or mostly through college. Not too many talented people to compete with. When they increased the salary they stopped going to Tier 1 colleges and started hiring from Tier 3 colleges to reduce cost. This will harm the company in long term. Work is mostly dull and maintenance related. WFH is not encouraged.

    Advice to Management

    Please make sure you pay all your college grads from different campuses(Tier 1/2/3) same salary. Please start hiring again from BITS and IIT.

    Bank of America2019-10-13
  7. "Best company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Bank of America

    Pros

    Best work culture where people (including managers) understand and support each other keeping personal differences aside

    Cons

    Similar to many other companies the HR policies are: you should always earn less if you were earning less previously.

    Advice to Management

    Need to improve the pay scale

    Bank of America2019-10-08
  8. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Work, Best Technology, Good Policies

    Cons

    Process Oriented. Long SLAs for tiny works from operations

    Bank of America2019-10-07
  9. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Hyderābād

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good to place to work

    Cons

    Need to get updated with latest technology and plans

    Bank of America2019-10-07
  10. "good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time

    Pros

    good work environment transportation sodexo meal card team outings

    Cons

    cheap politics will stop your growth if you work harder

    Advice to Management

    partiality should be avoided

    Bank of America2019-10-19
Found 21159 reviews