Bank of Baroda Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Bank of Baroda Reviews

Updated Dec 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
54%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Bank of Baroda CEO Shri S.S. Mundra
Shri S.S. Mundra
104 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance is tough to be maintained else good place(in 22 reviews)

  • "Long working hours, not flexible working pattern for staff with family commitments(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "senior manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of Baroda full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good work culture friendly environment

    Cons

    there is no any negatively points regarding company

    Advice to Management

    • Creating and sustaining a dynamic environment that fosters development opportunities and motivates high performance amongst team members.

    Bank of Baroda2019-12-09
  2. "Learning experience, a perfect launchpad for future growth."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Surat
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of Baroda full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. All type of exposure

    Cons

    Work culture needs improvement as compared to MNC

    Advice to Management

    Improve work culture

    Bank of Baroda2019-12-08
  3. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bank of Baroda full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work with

    Cons

    Nothing as such .good company

    Bank of Baroda2019-12-08
  4. "want to enjoy working with good institution for self satisfaction."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Ex Chief Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of Baroda full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I joined Bank and worked for 36 years.

    Cons

    I gave my best to the institution but rewards or promotions were not up to the deserved level.

    Advice to Management

    want a job for self satisfaction and good use of time and service.

    Bank of Baroda2019-11-29
  5. "Bank of Baroda"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Jaipur, Rajasthan

    I have been working at Bank of Baroda full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Possible to grow with handsome job in hand.

    Cons

    Work Location is not your choice, but it is upto management.

    Advice to Management

    Allow employees to be posted at places of choices, which may be from 3-5 places. It will boost there morale and help him live social life, as a Son, Husband, Father and a helping hand to dependant.

    Bank of Baroda2019-11-26
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bank of Baroda full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Largest bank and good growth

    Cons

    Working culture particularly worst bosses if you get.

    Advice to Management

    Be clear what you wanna achieve tell regional and zonal level authorities to align with your goals and ground level staff. You are there only bcz of ground level staff treat them as your assets not labours.

    Bank of Baroda2019-11-23
  7. "Business associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Associate in Lucknow

    I have been working at Bank of Baroda full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not much to learn here

    Cons

    Free time- a lot of free time

    Bank of Baroda2019-12-07
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bank of Baroda full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best organization in banking sector.

    Cons

    No cons. Best for work.

    Bank of Baroda2019-11-19
  9. "Bob review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Officer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of Baroda full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1) good perks compared to other psb except sbi 2) Good environment to work in like proper Ac , furniture etc 3) HR POLICY are good

    Cons

    1) Late sitting habit. 2)Unrealistic targets. 3) Too many miscellaneous work except banking

    Bank of Baroda2019-11-29
  10. "Neutral"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Bareilly
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of Baroda full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If you are an extrovert and love challenges then this place is for you. You will get to meet lots of people and get an opportunity to experience different cultures.

    Cons

    Work life balance is missing. Frequent pressure from the top.

    Advice to Management

    Work life balance must be given due importance.

    Bank of Baroda2019-11-23
Found 289 reviews