Bankers Conseco Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Bankers Conseco Reviews

Updated Feb 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bankers Conseco CEO Scott L. Goldberg
Scott L. Goldberg
1 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Compliance Analyst in Carmel, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bankers Conseco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great hours, great pay , great benefits

    Cons

    Traffic is hard to get out of work due to location

    Bankers Conseco2019-02-24
  2. "Plenty of room for growth professionally"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Independent Sales Agent in Roanoke, VA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Bankers Conseco part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent comissions, amazing bonuses, trips, freedom

    Cons

    Cold calling, bonuses can seem out of reach. Takes a long time to get going. Need to have money saved or a second job until you get going.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t tell someone they need to meet xyz numbers. Help the agent by making them ride with other senior agents.

    Bankers Conseco2018-03-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Bankers Conseco

    Pros

    There are not a lot of pros to working here

    Cons

    The money is horrid, there are few leads and you are force to basically call from a phone book.

    Advice to Management

    Support your agents with cheaper and better leads

    Bankers Conseco2018-03-09
  4. "Insurance Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Bankers Conseco full-time

      Pros

      Good environment, will work with your schedule

      Cons

      Hard to break into the career, most people end up quitting because they don’t make any money

      Advice to Management

      Support new agents more

      Bankers Conseco2018-02-01
    • Helpful (1)

      "Unit Sales Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Unit Sales Manager in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Bankers Conseco full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Unlimited income, Ability to advance quickly, flexible schedule, great training, and helping people.

      Cons

      There is a learning curve if you have not been in insurance before.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to improve training and technology.

      Bankers Conseco2017-12-22
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Baltimore, MD
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Bankers Conseco full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Flexible schedule, work-life balance, unlimited earning potential... sounds cliche, but its all true.

      Cons

      Id rather be at work than at home.

      Advice to Management

      NA

      Bankers Conseco2017-10-04
    • "Agent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Bankers Conseco full-time

        Pros

        Solid Company to work for

        Cons

        Captive company to work for

        Advice to Management

        Buy Leads

        Bankers Conseco2017-10-05
      • "Insurance Agent"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Bankers Conseco

          Pros

          Amazing sales training to segway into other jobs

          Cons

          100% Commission. Do not start the job if you do not have an abundant amount of money in your savings until you get on your feet

          Bankers Conseco2017-10-04
        • Helpful (2)

          "Insurance Agent"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Camarillo, CA
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook

          I worked at Bankers Conseco full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Meet lots of interesting people.

          Cons

          Although you are told that you are a self employed entrepreneur, you are micromanaged to make sure you are at work at least 8-10 hours per day, 6 days per week. You are required to make a minimum of 300 cold calls per day.

          Advice to Management

          Stop lying to people!!!! Tell them that the high salary that is dangled in front of their faces is 5-6 years down the road. That is ONLY if they are willing to work 12+ hours per day, 6 days per week.

          Bankers Conseco2017-05-25
        • Helpful (4)

          "A true insight of the company..."

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Insurance Agent in Syracuse, NY
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook

          I worked at Bankers Conseco full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          Get to learn a lot about life insurance. Work at your own pace.

          Cons

          At a transitional period in my life I needed money, and I needed it bad. Having a young family and two children to support I decided to jump in with two feet. First off, do not believe everything they tell you. Here is a quick rundown on how they operate… I put my resume out on various websites looking for any potential jobs. Bankers Life sent me an email stating they wanted me to come in for an interview and to bring...

          Show More

          Advice to Management

          I see them as corrupt. There was one manager (below that of a branch manager) that stole a sale from me. It was the day I quite coming to work. Not sure what advice I would give to management. To the executive staff I would recommend looking at turnover rate and replacement of local leadership.

          Bankers Conseco2017-04-07
        Found 39 reviews