Barclays Center Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Barclays Center Reviews

Updated 10 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
87%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Barclays Center Owner Mikhail Prokhorov
Mikhail Prokhorov
4 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "event based,not many hours,rules changing a lot(in 6 reviews)

  • "That the job is part time and it cant be all year around(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Advisor in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Barclays Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible timings Very good work culture Seniors are very supportive Progressive environment Healthy competition Free meals free cabs Growth opportunities are too high Large number of IJPs each month

    Cons

    I could not find any

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with more IJPs every year

    Barclays Center2019-05-17
  2. "Great learning experience for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 

    I worked at Barclays Center full-time

    Pros

    Nice work culture, good work life balance.

    Cons

    Less opportunity to grow after a few years.

    Barclays Center2019-12-10
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Barclays Center full-time

    Pros

    Good work opportunities. Transportation facility is great. Your innovative ideas are always welcomed.

    Cons

    A lot of politics and favourism.

    Barclays Center2019-07-27
  4. "Senior Cloud Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Cloud Engineer in Pune

    I have been working at Barclays Center full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Salary, Good Shift Allowance, Work Life Balance

    Cons

    Work in Shift, But that is there in every company in support role.

    Barclays Center2019-07-06
  5. "Etl developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends

    I have been working at Barclays Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good infrastructure, Flexible work hours

    Cons

    Too much of change in the team

    Barclays Center2019-05-02
  6. "Senior Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Pune City

    I have been working at Barclays Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary Work life balance Learning opportunities Technology Stack

    Cons

    None at all !!!!!!! :)

    Barclays Center2019-04-05
  7. "Great place to work with ample time to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune

    I have been working at Barclays Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good methodology Technology driven company that doesn't hesitate in experimentation Nice people to work with

    Cons

    A few people are overly deplomatic Processes sometime slow down the work

    Barclays Center2019-01-02
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Barclays Center full-time

    Pros

    Good compensation Cabs Work life balance

    Cons

    Workload excess Slow growth Rosario also shift

    Barclays Center2018-12-12
  9. "Worked for Barclsys Corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Programmer Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Barclays Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1) Good and Healthy work culture. 2) Tranperancy. 3) May get good technical exposure. 4) Good Pay

    Cons

    1) Very Manager centric and sometime lomg working weekends. 2) Female employee are more applauded and more taken care of.

    Barclays Center2017-11-06
  10. "Flexible and Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ticket Seller in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Barclays Center part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of flexibility. You can take off whenever you want, as long as your availability is given by the deadline. A typical day is about 4-6 hours. The work environment is really laid back. No micromanaging or anyone breathing down your back. The hourly pay is good and you get raises.

    Cons

    Scheduling is not great, especially once basketball and hockey season ends. The schedule varies month to month because it is dependent on your availability and the scheduled events. It is per diem work so I would not recommend as a primary job.

    Barclays Center2019-12-09
Found 56 reviews