Bardel Entertainment Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 143 of over 180 reviews

4.5
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bardel Entertainment CEO Tina Chow
Tina Chow
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, occasionally fun projects, not too much OT(in 14 reviews)

  • "Good place to start a career in animation(in 14 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "In animation, though your hours may be flexible, you may be doing a lot of unpaid overtime(in 15 reviews)

  • "They often demand unpaid overtime and are unwilling to address bad professional practices including sexism from stronger animators(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A great company for artists, beginner and experienced alike

      Nov 15, 2021 - Animator in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fair with their employees a great place to learn the industry professional and and friendly coworkers

      Cons

      studio is in the most expensive city in the country

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bardel Entertainment Response

      Community and Communications Manager

      Thanks for your review, we are happy you loved your experience at Bardel!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Nov 8, 2021 - Construction in Happy Valley, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      How they find the system out

      Cons

      How they are in. The works

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bardel Entertainment Response

      Community and Communications Manager

      Thank you for the review!

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Exciting Opportunity

      Nov 4, 2021 - Senior Manager, People & Culture 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Streamlined onboarding process, responsive employer, competitive compensation package including benefits and perks.

      Cons

      Nothing to report at this time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bardel Entertainment Response

      Community and Communications Manager

      We are so happy to have you onboard!

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A Good Company

      Nov 2, 2021 - Animator in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A good company with opportunity to grow within. Caring fun staff. Overtime pay and benefits. Can work from home. Fun shows to work on.

      Cons

      Sometimes overtime pay doesn't get logged. Sometimes HR or production doesn't inform you that you're being put on a different show until the day of.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bardel Entertainment Response

      Community and Communications Manager

      Thank you for your feedback and review, we have recently hired a Resource Manager and lateral movement within the company will be facilitated with ease. We are so happy to hear that you think Bardel offers good opportunities as well as industry-leading benefits.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Big fan of working here so far

      Nov 2, 2021 - Studio Operations Assistant in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Absolutely lovely people and super fair workload. So far, training has been going well and working with the team has been a treat.

      Cons

      Can't think of any cons

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bardel Entertainment Response

      Community and Communications Manager

      Our people are our greatest asset, thank you for being part of our team!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      Oct 19, 2021 - 3D Animator in Kelowna, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The professional animation library built by studio

      Cons

      Learning more advanced animation technology

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bardel Entertainment Response

      Community and Communications Manager

      Thank you for your review, we are always looking to offer our artists opportunities to grow within the industry.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good place to work (Home office)

      Oct 1, 2021 - Surfacing Artist in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      During my time here they have been very attentive and have accommodated me with many of my requests within reason. The management was nice and they let you work without too much pressure. I didn't do any overtime I didn't willingly agree to and they never pressured me to do it either.

      Cons

      The projects are not very challenging. The tools used are a bit outdated and limiting so you have to work around them.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bardel Entertainment Response

      Community and Communications Manager

      We are happy to know that you felt well accommodated by management, thank you for the review.

    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great launchpad to grow and work in the industry.

      Oct 14, 2021 - Art Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Worked with an amazing group of passionate people and some awesome shows. Advancement is possible with hard work and performance consistency. There is an opportunity to learn and develop your craft under experienced leadership.

      Cons

      Inconstant employee review process, due in large part to regime changes throughout my tenure. Once in the door, production tends to move people around like chess pieces to plug into various projects, regardless of the interest or skillset of those people. The flip side of that last point is that they are doing what they can to keep certain people on board by moving them laterally where there is a role to fill, which keeps food on the table.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bardel Entertainment Response

      Community and Communications Manager

      Thank you for your review, we are proud of our passionate and talented group of artists and we are so glad that you had a great experience with our leadership.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good place to work

      Oct 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in North Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent projects, work-life balance, and a good team.

      Cons

      I haven't experienced any major problems.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bardel Entertainment Response

      Community and Communications Manager

      We pride ourselves on offering a work-like balance to our employees, thanks for the review!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      review for bardel entertainment

      Sep 15, 2021 - Compositing Artist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good people, impressive company culture and etc

      Cons

      I didn't see any bad things at Bardel

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bardel Entertainment Response

      Community and Communications Manager

      Our company culture is very important to us and we are always working to diversify! Thanks for the review!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 143 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Bardel Entertainment Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Bardel Entertainment? Share Your Experiences

    Bardel Entertainment logo
    or