Bartech Staffing Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Bartech Staffing Reviews

Updated Dec 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
58%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Bartech Staffing CEO David W. Barfield
David W. Barfield
56 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexibility to work from home, giving you the work/life balance you need(in 21 reviews)

  • "Flexibility to work from home, giving you a good work/life balance(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "There were no Cons, as I knew I was accepting temporary assignments when working with this company(in 6 reviews)

  • "No employee development, no career planning, no training, no 401k match, no tuition reimbursement, salary and benefits are mediocre(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great stepping stone to your next career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Busineess Analyst in Southfield, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bartech Staffing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere (which was changing when I left and continued to change since they integrated with Guidant Global), friendly co-workers, remote office for some departments. Lots of ability to learn and to potentially move up within the company.

    Cons

    Compensation is lacking, nowhere near industry average for national or state wages in similar positions, across the company. Management is out of touch with the changing atmosphere in the company culture, rapid changes with little explanation at times. WAY too much work for each person, often taking work home and working 60-80 hours a week in some instances with no additional compensation or bonus/basic... appreciation.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Take the pulse of your employees, not everyone is happy since the merger. Many employees are working way too hard for the compensation to be so low. Perhaps consider larger bonuses, allowing the employees who contributed to the company successes and growth so often mentioned, to reap some of that reward.

    Bartech Staffing2019-12-06
  2. "n/a"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Data Management 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Bartech Staffing full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    no pros to add for this

    Cons

    they like to take away benefits

    Bartech Staffing2019-11-19
  3. "Dont recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bartech Staffing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work with big names / Clients Large group (pro and con)

    Cons

    Dont look after the little guys Management is / was in a click and you do not get fair treatment if you are not in that click

    Advice to Management

    Look after everyone regardless of their level of experience Offer rates, and bonus, in line with what was originally agreed and market level

    Bartech Staffing2019-09-30
  4. "Onboarding with Ease"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Coordinator in Southfield, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bartech Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Bartech kept me in the loop throughout the hiring process. The whole team has been friendly and welcoming. Overall there is a great energy in the office.

    Cons

    The training process was slow going, however, this is a new role so it is understandable.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. Consider a clear cut training program for the first few weeks.

    Bartech Staffing2019-09-06
  5. "I have recently hired by Bartech for one of the Automaker."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Engineer Powertrain in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bartech Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Staff is really good, more than enough experienced, supportive and responsive. Pay scale is also higher than other staffing company in Michigan especially for automotive jobs. Benefits are also more than enough.

    Cons

    the down side is only you have to wait after submitting application but i think thats not problem staffing company passing through this problem. because getting interview totally depends on your resume and hiring manager.

    Bartech Staffing2019-08-21
  6. "Product Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bartech Staffing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really good work culture HR responds quick to the queries

    Cons

    Tough to get salary hike

    Bartech Staffing2019-08-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Talent Advisor in Houston, TX
    Recommends

    I worked at Bartech Staffing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoyed and miss my old team. I left for personal reasons and wish I was still there.

    Cons

    Movement, did not feel there were many options for me other than what I was doing at the time

    Advice to Management

    Talk to your employees

    Bartech Staffing2019-07-24
  8. "Love the work schedule flexibility."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Southfield, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bartech Staffing full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule, empowered to make decisions, Promise based goals

    Cons

    Laptops are outdated and it takes a long time to login everyday.

    Advice to Management

    Bring back holiday parties, it's starting to feel like all work and no playtime together as a group.

    Bartech Staffing2019-04-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Southfield, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bartech Staffing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good transparency and open C-level leadership

    Cons

    Not enough mobility, no formal performance reviews,

    Bartech Staffing2019-04-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Bartech is a corporate machine that doesn’t care about and has no loyalty to its employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Southfield, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bartech Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Vacation Health benefits-expensive, but good coverage

    Cons

    Disloyal No advancement Extreme metrics Micromanagement Only cares about making money Plays favorites No loyalty Will fire you for no reason

    Advice to Management

    Realize that your employees are more than just pawns in a money machine

    Bartech Staffing2019-04-04
Found 106 reviews