Bed Bath & Beyond Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Bed Bath & Beyond Reviews

Updated 31 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
42%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Bed Bath & Beyond President and CEO Mark Tritton
Mark Tritton
41 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "It can be very difficult to get full-time employment(in 163 reviews)

  • "High turn over in part time associates(in 155 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "software developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bed Bath & Beyond full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    excellent projects, talented and supportive employees, good infrastructure

    Cons

    comparatively low salary , limited growth

    Continue reading
    Bed Bath & Beyond2017-12-20
  2. "Average Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Test Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bed Bath & Beyond full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work timings , office building

    Cons

    bad appraisals, bad policies ,lots of internal politics

    Bed Bath & Beyond2019-11-29
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Vserv Intersoft - Bed Bath & Beyond India Development Centre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bed Bath & Beyond full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Decent Office Space 2. Health Insurance for entire family, Dr Insta App free, Meal Voucher Option, Cabs in Evening hours 3. Young and energetic team 4. Cool environment 5. Tea/Coffee vending machine 6. Metro Shuttle

    Cons

    1. Parking is paid at INR 2000 per month in basement | Employees either park on road or in visitor parking 2. No Paternity Leave (Small things go long way :) ) 3.

    Continue reading
    Bed Bath & Beyond2019-11-07
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Gurgaon IDC Policies are very BAD!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bed Bath & Beyond full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team, work culture and challenges

    Cons

    BBB started IDC(Indian development center) in Gurgaon,India with company VSERV taking care of accounts and management and they are changing policies too frequent. 1) Ex. 5% of your salary is took away from each employee and will only be given if they completes a year, this will be for every year. Suppose you worked here for 11 months and per month deduction was 5000 then all your 55000 is gone on which you already paid taxes to Indian Govt. This policy continues every year so even if you plan to leave after 3 yr 11 months you will still loose 55000. They are keeping our hard earned money on which we already paid the taxes per month and even after a year we getting 60000 without any interest. BBB doing good but policies of VSERV are very poor.

    Continue reading
    Bed Bath & Beyond2019-06-24
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Gurgaon office: Unethical, Unprincipled, Deceitful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bed Bath & Beyond full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good tech stack, motivated employees

    Cons

    Mis-Managed by vServ, the management is testing employee's patience by playing around with there Salary packages, not even giving what was promised and coming with excuses and blaming Union, NJ, USA office for every lie told.

    Continue reading
    Bed Bath & Beyond2019-07-14
  6. "best company i had seen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Developer 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bed Bath & Beyond full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    friendly environment to work here

    Cons

    not had any till now

    Bed Bath & Beyond2019-03-11
  7. "Sale associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Bed Bath & Beyond

    Pros

    Because I’m a team player hard worker

    Cons

    One of my challenges would be messing up a deal but I can bounce back from my mistakes

    Continue reading
    Bed Bath & Beyond2020-04-01
  8. "Company in transition but good outlooks past 2020"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Director in Union, NJ
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bed Bath & Beyond full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great brand, strong customer service, local office, decent salaries

    Cons

    Poor processes, weak sales, lack of role clarity, insufficient resources

    Continue reading
    Bed Bath & Beyond2020-03-31
  9. "good company to grow with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bed Bath & Beyond full-time

    Pros

    great for experience in retail and if youre looking for a job with advancement opportunities

    Cons

    it is a corporation and everyone is replaceable. I dont feel needed in this company

    Bed Bath & Beyond2020-03-30
  10. "Decent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - New Jersey in Union, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bed Bath & Beyond full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Some great managers, they try to take care of their employees. Work/life balance we pretty good. Pay was decent.

    Cons

    No real advancement opportunities, it's all who you know, not how much you contribute or work you accomplish. Lot of political BS to deal with and micro management.

    Bed Bath & Beyond2020-03-30
Found 3546 reviews