Benaroya Research Institute At Virginia Mason Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Benaroya Research Institute At Virginia Mason Reviews

Updated 16 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
Benaroya Research Institute At Virginia Mason Executive Director and Chief Operations Officer Margaret McCormick  (no image)
Margaret McCormick
0 Rating
  1. "Had a great time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Postdoctoral Research Associate in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Benaroya Research Institute At Virginia Mason full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * Benefits are great * Staff is friendly * They have a solid mission

    Cons

    The company doesn't do any fun activities for the employees. It's pretty boring. They don't do summer activities and their Christmas party is not that great.

    Benaroya Research Institute At Virginia Mason2019-08-16
  2. "Great place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RTII in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Benaroya Research Institute At Virginia Mason full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are great, the research top notch. Many seminars and collaborative efforts. Amazing culture and support.

    Cons

    The pay and benefits are very low/poor, and being on First Hill means poor public transportation to and from, ridiculous living costs and unsafe public spaces. Parking is $18/day, or $200-300 per month.

    Benaroya Research Institute At Virginia Mason2019-07-12
  3. "Great place to work in immunology research"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Benaroya Research Institute At Virginia Mason full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life, relationship with coworkers, retirement benefits, healthcare benefits

    Cons

    The location of the institute is deep in downtown seattle

    Benaroya Research Institute At Virginia Mason2019-06-11
  4. "I love my job here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Tech III in Seattle, WA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Benaroya Research Institute At Virginia Mason part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I get to collaborate with some of the friendliest, smartest, most talented people in the world of science!

    Cons

    I will miss working here terribly... I retire in a few days.

    Benaroya Research Institute At Virginia Mason2019-04-24
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Benaroya Research Institute At Virginia Mason full-time

    Pros

    People are nice and it really feels like a team.

    Cons

    Low salary comparing to other places but great benefits.

    Benaroya Research Institute At Virginia Mason2019-01-15
  6. "Great benefits and clinical research"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Benaroya Research Institute At Virginia Mason full-time

    Pros

    Employee benefits and clinical research opportunities. Strong research staff of immunologists.

    Cons

    Nothing glaring. A bit small and insulated in some ways, though collaborations possible with many Seattle institutes/universities.

    Benaroya Research Institute At Virginia Mason2018-10-23
  7. "postdoctoral researcher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Postdoctoral Fellow in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Benaroya Research Institute At Virginia Mason full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    decent benefits, work load highly dependent on lab

    Cons

    poor maternity leave and older building

    Benaroya Research Institute At Virginia Mason2017-09-29
  8. "staff scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Benaroya Research Institute At Virginia Mason full-time

    Pros

    good health care plan and free public transit

    Cons

    career opportunities are very rare

    Benaroya Research Institute At Virginia Mason2017-09-19
  9. "Great environment for working."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Research Coordinator in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Benaroya Research Institute At Virginia Mason full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly, supportive work environment that is working towards an important cause.

    Cons

    Non-profit meaning the pay is not stellar.

    Benaroya Research Institute At Virginia Mason2017-05-26
  10. "BRI at VM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Postdoctoral Research Associate in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Benaroya Research Institute At Virginia Mason full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great, medium-size organization. Top-notch immunology research, including many auto-immune diseases.

    Cons

    Only gripe is that Benaroya employees (who are affiliates of Virginia Mason Hospital) don't get a 15% discount at the Virginia Mason cafeteria.

    Benaroya Research Institute At Virginia Mason2017-03-28
Found 27 reviews