Benefex Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Benefex Reviews

Updated 26 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
93%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Benefex CEO and Founder Matt Macri-Waller
Matt Macri-Waller
73 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people who care deeply about what they are doing(in 9 reviews)

  • "Benefex really is a great place to work(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons whilst I have been here(in 4 reviews)

  • "Poor management and the service levels to the customers was so bad it was embarrassing(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Love what you do and you'll want to do it everyday!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Benefex full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Amazing office space, great people and the opportunity to work with some fantastic customers. Trusted and empowered by our leadership team to deliver. The flexibility and appreciation for 'real life' helps enormously and makes you want to consistently give them 110%. What you put in is genuinely what you get out, both from a cultural and personal development perspective. Never get that dreaded Sunday night feeling working for a company like Benefex - an all round amazing company to work for!

    Cons

    Workload can be fairly full on at times but there’s always someone you can go to for help and support. Definitely an 'open door' environment. Some growth operational challenges/opportunities which are in flight but nothing dis-similar to other technology service providers.

    Benefex2020-02-26
  2. "Friendly working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Benefex full-time

    Pros

    Work varies everyday and an opportunities to work on multiple customers

    Cons

    Lower pay then other companies in this industry

    Benefex2020-02-17

    Benefex Response

    February 24, 2020

    Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us, we're very proud of our culture and our friendly working environment and so it's great to hear this is shining through. Re your comment on rates of pay, we continue to review pay for all employees annually and have been working really hard to ensure we have competitive salaries in place throughout the business. As you know, we are an accredited Living Wage Foundation employer; it's incredibly important to us that everyone who works for Benefex earns a true living wage, and it's an area that we will continue to focus on. Kathryn Kendall, Chief People Officer

    Continue reading
  3. "A company that really does practice what they preach!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Director in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Benefex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its not uncommon to read how a company lives by their values and has a culture that is agile, dynamic and exciting but its rare to find one really does! After spending six months at Benefex its clear that the leaders of this growing organisation are committed to embedding values such as; its all about the people, speak up ideas matter and unstoppable together to name just a few. They really do practice what they preach and it shows. Other pros include: - Monthly engagement surveys which enable every employee to give feedback on how they are feeling, coping and ask questions they might not want to in person, EVERYTHING mentioned in these surveys gets addressed, no matter how big or small - Copious amounts of learning material available - Brand new offices with comfy breakout spaces - An open and honest company culture - The people, everyone is happy to help

    Cons

    No notable cons at the moment

    Continue reading
    Benefex2020-02-11

    Benefex Response

    February 17, 2020

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review, it's hugely appreciated. We are incredibly proud of our culture and definitely don't take it for granted, we will keep working hard to ensure that every single person who comes to work at Benefex has a fantastic employee experience from beginning to end. Kathryn Kendall, Chief People Officer

    Continue reading
  4. "A Great Growing Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Benefex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefex is a great place to work, the team is hugely friendly and there is a very self reflective culture, it's a fast growing fast moving business but the core is built on good people with a fantastic employee focused ethic.

    Cons

    Benefex is a good place for a self starter or someone who's very motivated to learn and prove themselves. Support for new starters in terms of role related learning is a little patchy, for someone who's proactively in looking for support the team are great and the culture supports that. But for someone who wants to be spoon fed their job role it would be a struggle

    Continue reading
    Benefex2020-02-06

    Benefex Response

    February 10, 2020

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback, it's fantastic to hear about the positive experience you've had to date working with us. Completely agree that we can do more to guide new starters through the onboarding journey with us, and training across the organisation is a priority strategic focus for us so I'm optimistic that you will start to see a real impact in this area very soon. Kathryn Kendall, Chief People Officer

    Continue reading
  5. "Growing, excting business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Benefex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I joined Benefex because I genuinely believe they are trying to make a difference to employees lives and creating better work experiences. Benefex has a superb culture and some market leading products and solutions that are getting better and better. They have given me all the tools necessary to become successful and grow and I can see myself being part of this exciting growth for quite some time.

    Cons

    No major cons to mention.

    Continue reading
    Benefex2020-01-20

    Benefex Response

    January 21, 2020

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback, we really appreciate it. It's great to hear your experience at Benefex has been such a positive one - and yes, we fully intend to ensure we maintain that entrepreneurial spirit as we grow! Kathryn Kendall, Chief People Officer

    Continue reading
  6. "Great company to work for - actually lives its values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Support in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Benefex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    friendly people, agile , empower people they hire to do a good job, really good induction and training . Its rare to find a company who actually live their own values, so this is a dream come true for me!

    Cons

    none so far :-)

    Benefex2020-01-17

    Benefex Response

    January 21, 2020

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm so pleased to hear that you're enjoying your time with the business and it's great to hear that our values are shining through! Kathryn Kendall, Chief People Officer

    Continue reading
  7. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Assistant Management Accountant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Benefex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and good activities put on to engage employees during the year

    Cons

    Recruitment process can take a while to get going

    Benefex2020-01-15

    Benefex Response

    January 21, 2020

    Thank you very much for taking the time to log on and leave your review, it's great to hear such positive feedback. In regards to our recruitment process, we typically try to contact candidates as soon as we can to arrange an interview so I'm sorry to hear that this clearly wasn't the case in this instance. We take on board all feedback that we get and will use this to continue to improve the recruitment experience for candidates going forward :-) Kathryn Kendall, Chief People Officer

    Continue reading
  8. "Great company that's still improving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Specialist in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Benefex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed environment and great training

    Cons

    Not keeping up with growth

    Continue reading
    Benefex2019-12-12

    Benefex Response

    December 16, 2019

    Thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback, it's hugely appreciated. Great to hear that your experience with us has been a positive one to date - we've got some exciting times ahead of us with our continued growth, and we will continue to recruit new roles at pace to support this. Looking forward to you continuing to develop your career with us for many years to come!Kathryn Kendall, Chief People Officer

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Not perfect by any means, but a truly fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee Support Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Benefex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    At every company there's always going to be problems, and Benefex is no exception, but the pro's FAR outweigh the cons here. If you get a job here, I promise you'll be happy with what you find. The greatest things by far are the way that you are treated by the leadership, and the company culture. Every day I come to work, and I know that I'm going to be listened to, treated with respect, and like my opinions are actually worth something. That doesn't mean I say "jump" and the leadership says "how high", but as long as you're coming to them with a problem (and a potential solution to that problem) in an honest way, then they will hear you out. They're also really transparent with the direction the company is going, and our goals, and that's genuinely refreshing. But by far the best thing is the people. I work in ESC, and it's genuinely such a great team to work in, and there's a sort of attitude in in the team that I've never seen in any other workplace - in an amazing way! The current leadership - Ruth - is absolutely fantastic, and she makes you feel valued, a part of the team, and it really seems like she knows what she's doing :) Again, at other places I've worked there's always gossiping and backstabbing, and lying, and all of that, but I've never encountered that here. There's plenty of other pro's as well. The company is quite liberal with free food, and you get more holiday than most places, and all that good stuff, but far and above the best things about it are the culture within the company, and the leadership.

    Cons

    You are going to work hard. I know some teams seem to have a lot of overtime (tbh 99% of people do 37.5-40 hours a week), but even if you're not in those teams, there are going to be times where you have to work very hard, and the company absolutely expects that of you. But to be honest, that's not something specific to Benefex, you're going to find that wherever. There's also some elements of a "small company" mentality that are still hanging around. The company's grown fast (and is still growing) and so that's going to be inevitable, but it's obvious that the leadership is working hard to improve this.

    Continue reading
    Benefex2019-11-13

    Benefex Response

    November 18, 2019

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review; genuinely, I'm absolutely thrilled to hear that your employee experience with us has been such a positive one. We're very much looking forward to working with you for many years to come :-) Kathryn Kendall Chief People Officer

    Continue reading
  10. "A great company to be a part of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bid Manager in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Benefex full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Having worked at Benefex for over 7 years, I can honestly say it’s the best place I’ve worked. This is down to a combination of things including: - Office environment - especially since our latest re-fit with clean, fresh work spaces and a choice of comfy break out areas - The people – culture is a big thing at Benefex and recruitment is such that the people brought on are of a similar mind; friendly, positive and keen - Transparency – company updates are frequent, headed mainly by the CEO but also by other key stakeholders around the business. It keeps us all up to date with what’s going on and what’s coming up in the business - Benefits – our benefits scheme is improving year on year; plus there’s complete flexibility and trust if you need to work from home or and there’s not a 9-5 mindset Work hard, commit to the company values and you'll do well.

    Cons

    No cons from my point of view.

    Continue reading
    Benefex2019-09-30

    Benefex Response

    October 1, 2019

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback, your review sums up everything we try so hard to deliver for our people and so it's absolutely brilliant to hear your comments - thank you very much! Kathryn Kendall, Chief People Officer

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 85 reviews