Best Buy Best Buy Mobile Sales Associate Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Best Buy Best Buy Mobile Sales Associate Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 304 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Corie Barry
3 Ratings
  1. "Best Buy Mobile Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Best Buy Mobile Sales Associate in North York, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working at Best Buy was a terrific experience as it showed a lot of diversity and care for its employee and friends.

    Cons

    One thing Best Buy can improve on as a company is better engagement between upper management and employees in relations to tenure, benefits, and performance review

    Best Buy2019-07-17
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Best Buy Mobile Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay, nice work environment, great benefits.

    Cons

    Political and often hard to move up if you are already good in a set position.

    Advice to Management

    Work as hard as your employees do

    Best Buy2019-07-08
  3. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Best Buy Mobile Sales Associate 

    I worked at Best Buy full-time

    Pros

    The Employee Discount was great

    Cons

    Scheduling was like retail hell

    Best Buy2019-07-19
  4. "Best Retail Job to Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Best Buy Mobile Sales Associate in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High pay and great leadership

    Cons

    Mobile is the hardest department

    Best Buy2019-06-24
  5. "Great job that has many perks."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Best Buy Mobile Sales Associate in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is good. Coworkers are great.

    Cons

    Dealing with rude customers on a daily basis.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your teams and if you do the whole store benefits.

    Best Buy2019-07-02
  6. "Great job for students and tech experts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Best Buy Mobile Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule Generally pay well with opportunity for annual raise and bonuses No commission to focus on good customer service (good or bad depending on how you look at it) Expert full time positions available Generally easy work environment with a helpful team

    Cons

    Management could be more consistent. I worked two years without a raise and my gm refused to pay me more at my position even though I had been top in my dept. No commission Large store means you’re working all of it, not just mobile

    Advice to Management

    Make employees feel like you actually care about them Communicate with each other about solutions to issues

    Best Buy2019-07-01
  7. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Best Buy Mobile Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great compensation and benefits. Great teamwork environment

    Cons

    There is nothing wrong with best buy

    Best Buy2019-06-05
  8. "Let’s talk what’s possible !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Best Buy Mobile Sales Associate in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Mostly a relaxed work environment, with great perks.

    Cons

    Pay could be a little better, but wouldn’t say that. The hardest workers can easily be overlooked.

    Advice to Management

    Take time to invest in employees and they will take care of the business.

    Best Buy2019-06-04
  9. "Laid back company but performance goals are commission-like minus commission pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Best Buy Mobile Sales Associate in Spring Hill, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    laid back management, nice coworkers

    Cons

    expected to sell like a commission salesperson without compensation of one

    Best Buy2019-06-13
  10. "Best Buy part timer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Best Buy Mobile Sales Associate in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great discounts and accommodations for employees

    Cons

    Management where I worked was brutal at times

    Best Buy2019-06-04
Found 304 reviews