Best Buy Best Buy Sales Associate Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Best Buy Best Buy Sales Associate Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 582 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Corie Barry
4 Ratings
  1. "Best Buy Mobile Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Best Buy Mobile Sales Associate in North York, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working at Best Buy was a terrific experience as it showed a lot of diversity and care for its employee and friends.

    Cons

    One thing Best Buy can improve on as a company is better engagement between upper management and employees in relations to tenure, benefits, and performance review

    Best Buy2019-07-17
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Best Buy Mobile Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay, nice work environment, great benefits.

    Cons

    Political and often hard to move up if you are already good in a set position.

    Advice to Management

    Work as hard as your employees do

    Best Buy2019-07-08
  3. "pretty decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Best Buy Sales Associate 

      I have been working at Best Buy part-time

      Pros

      management was top tier. Best Ive ever had

      Cons

      none. The job was great breaqk were sometimes skipped. but not always

      Best Buy2019-07-16
    • "One of the only jobs I've stuck with throughout my educational career"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Best Buy Computer Sales Associate in Ahwatukee, AZ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great benefits, amazing discount, and very supportive environment.

      Cons

      There is a lot of learning to keep up with, especially with rapid changes in technology, but in the end it is worth it.

      Best Buy2019-06-28
    • "Best Buy"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Best Buy Sales Associate in Denver, CO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great environment to work in

      Cons

      Bad management system in place

      Best Buy2019-07-10
    • "Best Retail Job to Start"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Best Buy Mobile Sales Associate in Miami, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      High pay and great leadership

      Cons

      Mobile is the hardest department

      Best Buy2019-06-24
    • "Great job for students and tech experts"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Best Buy Mobile Sales Associate 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Flexible Schedule Generally pay well with opportunity for annual raise and bonuses No commission to focus on good customer service (good or bad depending on how you look at it) Expert full time positions available Generally easy work environment with a helpful team

      Cons

      Management could be more consistent. I worked two years without a raise and my gm refused to pay me more at my position even though I had been top in my dept. No commission Large store means you’re working all of it, not just mobile

      Advice to Management

      Make employees feel like you actually care about them Communicate with each other about solutions to issues

      Best Buy2019-07-01
    • "Great job that has many perks."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Best Buy Mobile Sales Associate in San Diego, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Pay is good. Coworkers are great.

      Cons

      Dealing with rude customers on a daily basis.

      Advice to Management

      Listen to your teams and if you do the whole store benefits.

      Best Buy2019-07-02
    • "The pay is good for high schoolers or unless you plan on moving up in the company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Best Buy Sales Associate in Toronto, ON
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The work you do is mostly mental and typing meeting new people everyday

      Cons

      there is no commission all those sales you do feel like it was for nothing and just get the bare minimum of 14.50

      Best Buy2019-06-25
    • "Pretty Good Starting Retail Job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Best Buy Sales Associate in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      - Great training - Good company culture

      Cons

      - Really emphasizes on sales data, but that's retail

      Best Buy2019-06-20
    Found 582 reviews