Best Buy Cashier Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Cashier

Best Buy Cashier Reviews

Updated Jul 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 194 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
Corie Barry
1 Ratings
  1. "Really cool environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    AC Nice managers Good location

    Cons

    None None None None NOne

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what you're doing

    Best Buy2019-07-18
  2. "Best buy cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Cashier in Burbank, CA

      I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      fun working environment and chill

      Cons

      can be redundant and long

      Best Buy2019-07-22
    • "Cashier"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Front End Cashier in Webster, TX

      I worked at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Easy going, got along with employees and manager

      Cons

      The Black Friday hours were hard

      Best Buy2019-07-06
    • "Mehh"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in North Palm Beach, FL

        I worked at Best Buy

        Pros

        Was close walk from home

        Cons

        Male Dominated, not flexible even in event of personal/medical emergency

        Best Buy2019-07-19
      • "Decent Job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 

          I worked at Best Buy part-time

          Pros

          Good starting pay for cashier

          Cons

          No cons for cashier position

          Best Buy2019-07-04
        • "Customer friendly"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 

          I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Discounts, good team, bonuses, good team

          Cons

          Extremely Busy on Black Fridays,

          Best Buy2019-06-20
        • "Best job"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Baytown, TX
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Best Buy is a very creative and family oriented business place, which made it easier and a lot enjoyable to work there.

          Cons

          Some managers weren’t the best because of their attitude.

          Advice to Management

          Great at keeping everything in order but but very poor of communication

          Best Buy2019-06-03
        • "Great Part Time Job"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 

            I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

            Pros

            Flexible hours if you have a good team Generally fun atmosphere

            Cons

            Its retail so typical retail problems

            Best Buy2019-05-31
          • "Lack of care from Management"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook
            No opinion of CEO

            I worked at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

            Pros

            Great place to work if you like talking tech with customers, I got paid more than my previous job, plus there's plenty of room to work up.

            Cons

            Management could care more, they see the quality in your work, rather than your demeanor.

            Advice to Management

            Look at your employees as the face of your company, they are truly who customers see and also hear.

            Best Buy2019-05-20
          • "Former employee who work for 3 years and heres my review"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Customer Service/Cashier in Vancouver, BC
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

            Pros

            Benefits for full timers and part timers with SunLife Employee discounts-Each item has a different discount(smaller items tend to have better discounts) Paid Training Store and Department events and dinners outside of store which is paid by the company

            Cons

            Minimum wage for a lot of responsibilities I work for 3 years and got paid near to minimum wage Management is not organized and very dissatisfied

            Advice to Management

            Give your employees more recognition and respect.

            Best Buy2019-05-17
          Found 194 reviews