Best Buy Computer Sales Associate Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Best Buy Computer Sales Associate Reviews

Updated Jul 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 183 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Corie Barry
2 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work if you like technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Computer Sales Associate in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment, Time passes very quickly, Awesome Discounts

    Cons

    Dealing with frustrated customers can be difficult.

    Best Buy2019-07-11
  2. "One of the only jobs I've stuck with throughout my educational career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Best Buy Computer Sales Associate in Ahwatukee, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, amazing discount, and very supportive environment.

    Cons

    There is a lot of learning to keep up with, especially with rapid changes in technology, but in the end it is worth it.

    Best Buy2019-06-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Decent Job for College"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to get college reimbursement

    Cons

    Credit cards are pushed very intensely at Best Buy, kills the mood sometimes

    Advice to Management

    Create a more friendly environment around credit cards rather than stressing the entire store out over hitting budget for credit cards

    Best Buy2019-07-08
  4. "Very good job, can be a great carrer path!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Computer Sales Associate 

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible with lots of training.

    Cons

    Micro management can be stressful on employees

    Best Buy2019-07-02
  5. "Standard Electronic Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Computer Sales Associate 

    I worked at Best Buy full-time

    Pros

    Great learning experience, and decent electronic training

    Cons

    Management changing constantly and does not stick to strategies very long.

    Best Buy2019-05-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Decent job, not for everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer Sales Associate in Modesto, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Working around very cool technology, learning all about new devices - Some customers can be very nice and helping them solve their problems with technology can be a fun experience

    Cons

    - Bonus structure has gone from monthly to quarterly. In a smaller store, this means NO BONUS essentially. Huge deal breaker - Management extremely pressuring to sell their Geek Squad services and push for credit card applications. Can be stressful and can result in becoming a pushy salesman - Feels like a commission based job... minus the commission - Work/life balance can be awful as a full-time associate

    Advice to Management

    Please just take a deep breath and try harder to promote a POSITIVE environment. I guarantee you it'd be better than being yelled at through the walkie every single day. Also, try and show you actually care about us as human beings, or at least pretend to?

    Best Buy2019-05-08
  7. "Good starting job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training and culture Flexible with schedule Employee discount

    Cons

    Pay isn't the best but not the worst

    Best Buy2019-04-26
  8. "B"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Best Buy Computer Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Healthcare, 401k, Discounts, Financial Aide

    Cons

    Metrics, Holidays, Sometimes Insensitive Guests,

    Best Buy2019-03-08
  9. "It was an easy job, not a lot of pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Computer Sales Associate in Houston, TX

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was not a hard job. You sold products that were easy to sell (computers and other electronics)

    Cons

    You were pressured greatly to sell warranties/protection plans without commission. I was also getting $9.50 an hour

    Advice to Management

    Give all employees commission

    Best Buy2019-03-10
  10. "Good environment if you find yourself at the right store."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Computer Sales Associate in Vacaville, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers, genuine connection with customers, new technology all the time

    Cons

    Depending on store, Management

    Best Buy2019-02-21
Found 183 reviews