Best Buy Customer Service Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Best Buy Customer Service Specialist Reviews

Updated Jul 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 343 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Corie Barry
1 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Chattanooga, TN

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Very accommodating of scheduling conflicts. Great employee discounts.

    Cons

    Working holidays, only closes on Christmas Day and Easter.

    Best Buy2019-07-13
  2. "Really depends entirely on the store management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very flexible schedule and sweet employee discounts.

    Cons

    High-Stress work environment and double standards.

    Best Buy2019-07-06
  3. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time

    Pros

    Flexible to school schedule and second job schedule

    Cons

    Can be frustrating with customers that come in

    Best Buy2019-06-23
  4. "it was okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist 

      I worked at Best Buy part-time

      Pros

      good pay, some nice coworkers

      Cons

      management doesn't care about their employees they are just greedy, too much drama it was like high school

      Best Buy2019-07-06
    • "Love it here"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Kenosha, WI
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Great people, fun environment, lots of room to grow.

        Cons

        Managment may get under your skin with numbers.

        Best Buy2019-06-18
      • "Great Company To Work For"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist in McKinney, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        At my store the managers are relatively calm, it is only busy at certain times of day, and in customer service, the customers approach you.

        Cons

        Inevitably, working in retail requires you to reach certain goals set by the store. These goals are not unachievable, however, it does take time and effort to perfect your "pitch" or method of attracting and convincing customers to buy what you are selling.

        Best Buy2019-06-17
      • "Good place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Manchester, MO
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        flexible hours managers care about the employees decent pay family like atmosphere

        Cons

        favoritism managers are not consistent

        Best Buy2019-06-11
      • "Favorite part time position of all time"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Burleson, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Best Buy part-time

        Pros

        Great work environment. Friendly co workers. Amazing discount!

        Cons

        Part time positions are dependent on how much revenue the branch makes. So if your store isn’t bringing in a lot of money, hours and positions are often cut

        Best Buy2019-06-12
      • "Awesome part time job."

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Bellevue, WA

          I have been working at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

          Pros

          Flexible scheduling, good benefits, excellent people and management.

          Cons

          There are no cons as of yet.

          Best Buy2019-06-07
        • "Pretty Good"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist 
            Recommends

            I worked at Best Buy part-time

            Pros

            It was good pay, the manager was nice, and the coworkers were nice too.

            Cons

            Although the coworkers were nice they lacked in helping new people.

            Best Buy2019-06-05
          Found 343 reviews