Best Buy Inventory Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Best Buy Inventory Specialist Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 255 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Corie Barry
3 Ratings
  1. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Inventory Specialist 

      I have been working at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good benefits, ability to move up the ladder quickly

      Cons

      Okay management, doing more work than actually needed, bad hours

      Best Buy2019-07-11
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Inventory Specialist 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good pay good benefits 401k retirement

        Cons

        Long hours Pay could be better

        Best Buy2019-07-05
      • "Experience dependent on coworkers"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Inventory Specialist 

          I have been working at Best Buy part-time

          Pros

          Coworkers Schedule flexibility Time off requests Discounts Guidance Starting pay

          Cons

          Difficult workloads High expectations Position dependent Accountability

          Best Buy2019-07-16
        • "Least worst job I've had so far"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Inventory Specialist 
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          It's retail work. As such, all the problems that come with working retail come along with it. That said, Best Buy seems to do pretty good with hiring decent people. As a college student, they have been pretty flexible with accommodating my school schedule. Fairly generous in giving (unpaid) time off and accommodating sick days. Overall, the job is fairly low stress but can get hectic on weekends/holidays/etc. Pay is decent...

          Show More

          Cons

          Few benefits to speak of. Short staffing and turnover can be a problem which can affect other employee's performance in their jobs. Hours can be somewhat frustrating (working the closing shift one day and then doing an opening shift the next day.) Problems/frustrations can be brought up to management but little changes. Little room for any real career advancement. It's a job, not a career place.

          Advice to Management

          Work on reducing employee turnover, and stay competitive with employee pay and benefits. You might see employees as disposable, but we see companies the same way.

          Best Buy2019-07-08
        • Helpful (1)

          "Poor leadership skills throughout"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Inventory Specialist in Raleigh, NC
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Best Buy full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          I enjoyed the peers that I worked with.

          Cons

          Management did not seem to understand what proper communication was, did not grasp the inevitable failure of sales goals when departments were pitted against one another. My requests for further training to move up were ignored, initial training was done by peers and not leadership. Many unethical situations that were reported directly to HR that were ignored completely, upper management too part in ridiculing employees...

          Show More

          Advice to Management

          Take a step back, take the blinders off and look/listen to your associates. Your team will tell you more through their actions than through words. Nosing down in a spreadsheet won't help your business grow.

          Best Buy2019-07-05
        • "Time Flys"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Inventory Specialist 

            I worked at Best Buy part-time

            Pros

            Always moving. Time flys Not as stressful as being on the sales floor.

            Cons

            May leave late some nights.

            Best Buy2019-06-18
          • "Good organization, sub-par implementation"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Inventory Specialist in Chattanooga, TN
            Recommends
            Approves of CEO

            I have been working at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

            Pros

            Corporate puts a lot of work into providing essential educational tools to employees

            Cons

            Management doesn't always enforce the company policies or follow SOP's.

            Best Buy2019-06-18
          • "Stay away"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Inventory Specialist in Jacksonville, FL
            Doesn't Recommend
            Negative Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I have been working at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

            Pros

            Decent pay and nice coworkers

            Cons

            Manager promised 25+ hours a week. Got that for 2 weeks before getting cut to about 8.

            Best Buy2019-06-30
          • "Good Place to work"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Inventory Specialist in Sherman, TX
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

            Pros

            Flexible hours, good insurance, discount on products

            Cons

            Normal retail issues: turnover, policy changes, etc

            Best Buy2019-06-15
          • "Hard Work, Great Place to Work"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Inventory Specialist 
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I worked at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

            Pros

            Very fun and great people

            Cons

            Can be a hard job.

            Best Buy2019-06-11
          Found 255 reviews