Best Buy Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Best Buy Reviews

Updated Jul 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19281 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Corie Barry
48 Ratings
  1. "good company for college students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Pembroke Pines, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    fast paced, fun environment, flexible schedule

    Cons

    holiday hours, Black Friday, inventory

    Best Buy2019-07-13
  2. "Great place to work if you like technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Computer Sales Associate in Columbia, SC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great working environment, Time passes very quickly, Awesome Discounts

      Cons

      Dealing with frustrated customers can be difficult.

      Best Buy2019-07-11
    • "Great job and benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Madison, WI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great perks and commision

      Cons

      There is no cons with this company great place to work for,

      Advice to Management

      Good management

      Best Buy2019-07-12
    • "Great place for young workers"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager 

      I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Discounts on electronics and goods

      Cons

      Work hours can be more flexible

      Best Buy2019-07-12
    • "As a DFM I was at the center of service and customer experience."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Deputy Field Marshal in Atlanta, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      I loved being able to lead great teams through the customer/client experience.

      Cons

      There are no cons at all.

      Best Buy2019-07-12
    • "Best Buy is a great start, however when looking for a career and development there are better opportunities"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Specialty Sales Manager in Hamburg, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Consistency Fast Paced Thought Provoking Technology Awareness Travel Ability to Network

      Cons

      Growth Transparency Work Life Balance Favoritism No Direct Path Direct Feedback

      Advice to Management

      Be aware of the employees and staff whom work for you as their direct report. Furthermore, ensure that the culture is based on growth and the direction implemented by the CEO with the business in mind.

      Best Buy2019-07-12
    • "Okay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Inventory Specialist 

        I have been working at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Good benefits, ability to move up the ladder quickly

        Cons

        Okay management, doing more work than actually needed, bad hours

        Best Buy2019-07-11
      • "Decent job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales Associate 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Best Buy part-time

        Pros

        Employee discount, staff and fun work environment

        Cons

        They track your monthly goals and expect you to hit or exceed the goals without being a commission job.

        Advice to Management

        Dont focus too much on numbers.

        Best Buy2019-07-11
      • "Great"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Loved working with people and my direct management. If you like people and are detail oriented it’s great

        Cons

        Management has unrealistic expectations about sales. Sales people throughout the store are expected to act like they’re commissioned sales when they really aren’t.

        Advice to Management

        Calm down about sales goals. Or start paying commission again

        Best Buy2019-07-11
      • "Great benefits and good company."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales Supervisor 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Benefits are very supportive for those who are looking to grow themselves inside and outside the company.

        Cons

        Discord between Geek Squad and Best Buy managers at times.

        Best Buy2019-07-10
      Found 19281 reviews