Best Buy Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Best Buy Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19298 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Corie Barry
48 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved working with people and my direct management. If you like people and are detail oriented it’s great

    Cons

    Management has unrealistic expectations about sales. Sales people throughout the store are expected to act like they’re commissioned sales when they really aren’t.

    Advice to Management

    Calm down about sales goals. Or start paying commission again

    Best Buy2019-07-11
  2. "Really great work environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Sales Associate 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Really accepting, relaxed and entertaining assuming you enjoy being around your coworkers and management. Goals are attainable and not pushed overly hard.

      Cons

      Nothing really to complain about.

      Advice to Management

      N/A

      Best Buy2019-07-13
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Chattanooga, TN

      I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great company to work for. Very accommodating of scheduling conflicts. Great employee discounts.

      Cons

      Working holidays, only closes on Christmas Day and Easter.

      Best Buy2019-07-13
    • "good company for college students"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Pembroke Pines, FL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      fast paced, fun environment, flexible schedule

      Cons

      holiday hours, Black Friday, inventory

      Best Buy2019-07-13
    • "Great job and benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Madison, WI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great perks and commision

      Cons

      There is no cons with this company great place to work for,

      Advice to Management

      Good management

      Best Buy2019-07-12
    • "Great place for young workers"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager 

      I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Discounts on electronics and goods

      Cons

      Work hours can be more flexible

      Best Buy2019-07-12
    • "As a DFM I was at the center of service and customer experience."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Deputy Field Marshal in Atlanta, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      I loved being able to lead great teams through the customer/client experience.

      Cons

      There are no cons at all.

      Best Buy2019-07-12
    • "Best Buy is a great start, however when looking for a career and development there are better opportunities"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Specialty Sales Manager in Hamburg, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Consistency Fast Paced Thought Provoking Technology Awareness Travel Ability to Network

      Cons

      Growth Transparency Work Life Balance Favoritism No Direct Path Direct Feedback

      Advice to Management

      Be aware of the employees and staff whom work for you as their direct report. Furthermore, ensure that the culture is based on growth and the direction implemented by the CEO with the business in mind.

      Best Buy2019-07-12
    • "Love Working Here"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Back Office Lead 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great team environment, nice perks..

      Cons

      I wouldn’t say there are any cons

      Best Buy2019-07-12
    • "Great place to work if you like technology"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Computer Sales Associate in Columbia, SC
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great working environment, Time passes very quickly, Awesome Discounts

        Cons

        Dealing with frustrated customers can be difficult.

        Best Buy2019-07-11
      Found 19298 reviews