Best Buy Sales Supervisor Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Sales Supervisor

Best Buy Sales Supervisor Reviews

Updated Oct 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Best Buy CEO Corie Barry (no image)
Corie Barry
8 Ratings
  1. "Great job to gain experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent place to learn business principles.

    Cons

    Work life balance is harf with irregular schedule

    Best Buy2019-10-12
  2. "Best Company I've Worked For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Supervisor 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The support, help, and training they give you is top notch. Their benefits, tuition reimbursement, and other incentives are extremely competitive with the rest of the industry

    Cons

    Can be volatile in the job security of its low end management

    Best Buy2019-09-17
  3. "It's Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Supervisor in East Brunswick, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Employee discount, Fast paced at times, Exposure to Latest and greatest Technology, Bonus oppoitunity, non-commission Sales

    Cons

    -Not enough technical Training -You'll know the basics of everything, but its knowledge you gather over time. -Sales Pressure, You are only as good as your numbers. -Retail Hours

    Advice to Management

    have a system to give some weekend days off.

    Best Buy2019-09-27
  4. "Taking over the appliance market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Appliance Sales Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work with great benefits

    Cons

    Typical retail hours, and no commission

    Best Buy2019-08-24
  5. "Good job to find out if retail is for you!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Structured career path, normally in retail no degree required, great benefits even for part time, consistent job

    Cons

    hours, work every holiday(including thanksgiving), unrealistic expectations sometimes, management outside store seems disconnected

    Best Buy2019-09-05
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Supervisor 

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay, awesome benefits.

    Cons

    Overworked, long 12 hr days

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate your leadership staff more

    Best Buy2019-08-14
  7. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Support Supervisor in Lewisville, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Room for advancement, depending on store location

    Cons

    Every store operates differently

    Best Buy2019-07-31
  8. "Good Company, ok pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay Good discount Growth opportunities

    Cons

    High stress to meet sales goals

    Best Buy2019-07-26
  9. "Great benefits and good company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits are very supportive for those who are looking to grow themselves inside and outside the company.

    Cons

    Discord between Geek Squad and Best Buy managers at times.

    Best Buy2019-07-10
  10. "The job is challenging, but you definitely grow and get pulled out of your comfort zone which is good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobility and Tech Sales Supervisor in Warner Robins, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Advancement, bonuses, discounts, meeting new people

    Cons

    I would say for the Con just getting more employees to engage more.

    Best Buy2019-07-07
Found 176 reviews