Best Buy "full time" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Best Buy Employee Reviews about "full time"

Updated 22 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19702 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Best Buy CEO Corie Barry (no image)
Corie Barry
166 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Some of my fellow employees had a difficult time becoming full-time or moving up to other rolls(in 587 reviews)

  • "little to no hours after holidays as part time(in 541 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "full time"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great job for students and tech experts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Best Buy Mobile Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule Generally pay well with opportunity for annual raise and bonuses No commission to focus on good customer service (good or bad depending on how you look at it) Expert full time positions available Generally easy work environment with a helpful team

    Cons

    Management could be more consistent. I worked two years without a raise and my gm refused to pay me more at my position even though I had been top in my dept. No commission Large store means you’re working all of it, not just mobile

    Advice to Management

    Make employees feel like you actually care about them Communicate with each other about solutions to issues

    Best Buy2019-07-01
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Can be a very rewarding job, culture varies per store"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead in Murfreesboro, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked at Best Buy for four years and held several different positions in different departments, different stores, and including some leadership. The benefits for full time are great and the paid time off is more than acceptable. Training is great, you usually get sent somewhere for a four day long sales training course which is all paid for.

    Cons

    This could either be a pro or a con, but the company rolls out new sales strategies constantly. You'll never be focused on a particular metric for more than a month at a time. The leadership culture around how stressed you might be will depend on what store you are at. This is not a con towards Best Buy as a company, but your enjoyment might depend on who your leaders are.

    Best Buy2019-06-27
  3. "Great place to work, unstable hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Geek Squad, Consultation Agent in Monterey, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits if you're full time. Good company growth and vision of the future. There's a lot happening and a lot to come.

    Cons

    Very inconsistent on your hours. If you're part-time you'll probably do near full-time hours in a very busy store. Such is the life of retail. Don't expect to be thanked or appreciated too much for just showing up to your job.

    Advice to Management

    Work on how you do hours, actually start considering that the people you're hiring have families and responsibilities as well.

    Best Buy2019-06-24
  4. "My honest review of Best Buy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Hendersonville, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment Very Flexible schedule Great Benefits for full-time employees Great employee discount after 30 days

    Cons

    You only get a 15-minute break if you work part-time. Some managers are flexible.

    Best Buy2019-06-20
  5. "Not bad if you're in school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Asset Protection 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Discount, flexible scheduling, trying to be better

    Cons

    Closing one day and opening the next (clopen), will work you full time hours as a part time employee, you're really just a door greeter.

    Advice to Management

    Give part time benefits

    Best Buy2019-06-23
  6. "50/50"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Full Time Work Perks are decent (including Tuition Assistance and Paid Days). Unified learning tools that are standard nationwide

    Cons

    Lack of support from coworkers; getting demoralized by customers

    Best Buy2019-06-17
  7. "Great place overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Best Buy Mobile Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time

    Pros

    Good sales experience with room for growth for full-time employees.

    Cons

    Business will become slow and hours are tough to come by for part-time employees.

    Best Buy2019-06-01
  8. "one of the better retail jobs out there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Staff is pretty good, definitely made some friends for life. Benefits are good too for both full time and part time. A good job to start working at.

    Cons

    Management do not truly care for their teams, no amount of pizza parties will make up for that.

    Best Buy2019-06-06
  9. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Associate 

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, benefits for full time. Good work life balance and fun workplace

    Cons

    Working holidays and difficult customers.

    Best Buy2019-05-21
  10. "Has its ups and downs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Geek Squad Advanced Repair Agent in Wooster, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits for both full time and part time

    Cons

    Not a lot of training for new employees

    Advice to Management

    Make sure that new employees receive good training. Try to stay away from web based training.

    Best Buy2019-05-23
Found 19702 reviews