Best Buy "great discount" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Best Buy Employee Reviews about "great discount"

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19302 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Corie Barry
48 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Some of my fellow employees had a difficult time becoming full-time or moving up to other rolls(in 587 reviews)

  • "little to no hours after holidays as part time(in 541 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great discount"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "It’s aight"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Sales Associate 

      I worked at Best Buy part-time

      Pros

      Great discounts and great people

      Cons

      Busy schedule, must be able to work holidays

      Advice to Management

      Favoritism

      Best Buy2019-07-01
    • "Great benefits, decent pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Geek Squad Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Benefits include a great discount, bonuses, health, dental, vision, and even tuition reimbursement.

      Cons

      The team you work with will vary between locations; some are great, some are.... okay. The company is very metric oriented so prepare to have a number for everything and always know where that number is.

      Best Buy2019-06-27
    • "I worked at best buy 2 years"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - MHT in Arlington, TX
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Cool company and great discounts. They teach you so much when it comes to technology and the difference between each item as well as how to build a full solution. Best buy itself is not a bad company I learned so much and learned everything I know from the store in Lafayette,La. I learned how to be a great salesman and how to build a solution while building a relationship with the customer . In store 57 I learned to be...

      Show More

      Cons

      They are not very personable and are definitely hypocrites in the management at this store specifically. Amazing supervisor that is very personable and can definitely see him moving up in the company and changing things for the better!!! Until then I will say that they definitely need to get things straight. They are approaching situations in the worst ways possible. As much as they say they want to help you (Management...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Don't be hypocrites... and interact with other employees to actually find out what is going on. You would be surprised to see how much more effective people will be when you actually show that you care instead of just being two-faced!

      Best Buy2019-06-25
    • "Good Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Vendor Specialist in Lees Summit, MO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Great Discount, Great Benifets, Great Coworkers

      Cons

      High Goals, even higher bonus requirememnts

      Best Buy2019-06-06
    • "Best Buy part timer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Best Buy Mobile Sales Associate in Fort Worth, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great discounts and accommodations for employees

      Cons

      Management where I worked was brutal at times

      Best Buy2019-06-04
    • "Awesome place to be"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Amazing team atmosphere, great discount and I learned more there than anywhere else.

      Cons

      Holidays away from family, health insurance isn't the greatest, but vision and dental are awesome.

      Advice to Management

      Continue working on building culture, not numbers. The numbers will follow.

      Best Buy2019-06-01
    • "Lots of politics"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Connection Sales Consultant 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Cool people to work with, great discount, get to learn lots of about technology.

      Cons

      Management is all over the place can be disorganized, also favoritism is a big problem in my store, micromanagement as well. Hard on numbers, BPs, and TTS

      Advice to Management

      Reward and recognize salespeople, Front End, AP, and Warehouse, stop thinking numbers are so important and stop treating us like we’re on commission. Stop thinking that you guys (management) are indispensable, because you’re not. You’re just as dispensable as we are.

      Best Buy2019-06-07
    • "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Sales Consultant 

        I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        They had great discounts for employess

        Cons

        Lack of workers while closing

        Best Buy2019-06-03
      • "Solid Tech Support Experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Geek Squad Agent 

        I worked at Best Buy part-time

        Pros

        * Great discounts on products. * Fun team members * Great to familiarize yourself with the basics of computer support.

        Cons

        * Repetitive work.

        Best Buy2019-05-16
      • "Good for Part Time Work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great discounts and team support. Managers did not let customers take advantage of anyone.

        Cons

        It's retail. So you have those rude entitles customers.

        Best Buy2019-05-05
      Found 19302 reviews