Best Buy "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Best Buy Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Sep 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19667 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Best Buy CEO Corie Barry (no image)
Corie Barry
168 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Some of my fellow employees had a difficult time becoming full-time or moving up to other rolls(in 587 reviews)

  • "little to no hours after holidays as part time(in 541 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy

    Pros

    Very good work life balance. Nice people to work with.

    Cons

    Limited growth in the company.

    Best Buy2014-08-10
  2. "I really enjoyed working there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Senior in Burleson, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great management, great work/life balance. Most of the employees were really amazing to work with. I would definitely work for this company again.

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons to list.

    Best Buy2019-06-28
  3. "Great Company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ADFM in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible, understanding and puts a human aspect on the employee experience

    Cons

    Limited work life balance to an extent. Stores are open much more than a 40 hour work week so any Field Leader or Market Manager that directly supports escalations is almost set up for failure

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing and listening to employees.

    Best Buy2019-06-27
  4. "Lead Home Theater Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Theater Specialist 

    I worked at Best Buy full-time

    Pros

    flexible schedule. Coworkers were ok for the most part

    Cons

    work life balance/ retail hours

    Best Buy2019-06-24
  5. "Retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Team Leader in Mishawaka, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great leadership, good hours, very competitive pay

    Cons

    Working Thanksgiving, not a lot of work/life balance

    Best Buy2019-06-18
  6. "Not a bad place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Quakertown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fair pay for what you do.

    Cons

    Management can sometimes not see a work life balance.

    Best Buy2019-06-27
  7. "Depends on the store"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Chicago, IL
    Recommends

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Can work your way up

    Cons

    Not family oriented No work life balance

    Advice to Management

    Needs to change how they pay people. A new hire can make as much as someone who their for 5 years just because minimum wage changes. Pay your employees based on time with company too.

    Best Buy2019-06-26
  8. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SWAT Specialist 

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management is good and they encourage growth in the company

    Cons

    Work life balance can become skewed if you don't watch it.

    Best Buy2019-06-08
  9. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There are good benefits and they pay better than most retailers.

    Cons

    Work/life balance. Yes it is retail so it's to be expected however each manager runs things differently and the inconsistency in creating a work/life balance is frustrating.

    Advice to Management

    Be more consistent in quick and clear communication. The changes are inevitable but stop taking months to let line Level employees of the changes are.

    Best Buy2019-06-05
  10. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Associate 

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, benefits for full time. Good work life balance and fun workplace

    Cons

    Working holidays and difficult customers.

    Best Buy2019-05-21
Found 19667 reviews