Bet365 Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Bet365 Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 216 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Bet365 CEO Denise and John Coates
Denise and John Coates
120 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Don’t believe a word of the positive reviews, these are all written by managers and team leaders(in 13 reviews)

  • "Too much unsocial working hours(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bet365 full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Salary (if you speak a foreign language and even better if coming from abroad), facilities, some benefits, parking.

    Cons

    Customer service management knows very little about customer experience although they are reasonable at customer service - most queries are dealt when in contact with the customer. So improvement focused on avoiding contacts is close to none. Therefore expect your work to become repetitive answering the same queries over and over again. Instead of improving they are demanding more and more productivity from advisors and...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Look around. Look at the industry. Listen. Analyze root causes. Think of customers, what they want these days and not only gamblers.

    Bet3652019-05-18
  2. "Very strict but good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - European Customer Account Advisor in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bet365 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary is very good and so are bonuses. Plus, depending on the department there are very good benefits(e.g. for European Customer Account Advisors rent is free for the first 12 months - if relocating from outside the UK, and after 1 year there is a salary compensation for rent). The conditions and rules are very strict, but in a good way.

    Cons

    The location in Stoke-on-Trent is not ideal.

    Bet3652019-04-27
  3. "Great place to work, but they work you hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Payments Team Leader in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bet365 full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    They put a lot of emphasis on personal development, Progression within the company is easy for the person with the right attitude, plenty of company benefits Pay is excellent for level of work. All employees get a 3% pay rise every year.

    Cons

    Hours for some departments are tough, and they can be overzealous with personal development, to the point where development is more important than doing other work Promotions are sometimes offered in a favouritism method, which I've experienced first hand and seen others suffer with

    Advice to Management

    Loosen up on the personal development, after 3 years as a team leader, finding ways to develop people who dont want to progress becomes futile. progress people based on their merit and ability.

    Bet3652019-04-25
  4. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bet365 full-time

    Pros

    Good salary, easy life if you don't make mistakes

    Cons

    As customer service position you don't have too much personal development

    Bet3652019-05-01
  5. "Good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bet365 full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    I recommend bet365 if you are a foreign speaker who lives abroad. This is the only way to apply for a position within the European dept and access to the benefit package.

    Cons

    If you live in UK don't bother.

    Bet3652019-04-30
  6. "Pros and cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bet365 full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, good bonuses, good staff

    Cons

    Cliquey managers, cliquey staff, need to brown nose or be female to get promotions

    Advice to Management

    Stop being sexist and look at talent not anything else.

    Bet3652019-04-10
  7. "Fantastic company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead Software Development in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bet365 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The working environment is second to none. I have worked in Europe, Asia & US for many high profile customers and would struggle to name a company I would prefer to work for. I have left the company but it was with a sad heart, and even on my first week in the new contract I had the Head of Systems Development contacted me by email and hoped my first week on my next job went well .. what more can I say.. I have...

    Show More

    Cons

    In the time I was there I could not find any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing as it works, it is effective and you should be proud of what you are achieving!

    Bet3652019-04-01
  8. "very negative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Bet365 full-time

    Pros

    there is nothing positive about this company

    Cons

    poor culture, bad conduct, awful management

    Bet3652019-04-26
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Vile Management. A great place to ruin your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bet365 full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Difficult to truly give any positives really, lots of additional benefits if you are in the right role but you're expected to work hard in order to retain them.

    Cons

    I could easily write a large essay about all of the negatives but its all ground that has already been covered and covered well by previous reviews. The company culture will never change. I've noticed that management have recently had all of the most helpful negative reviews removed, as these went into great detail about what working for the company is really like. They have an unbelievably poor internal attitude...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Go on a management training course. Actually speak to your employees who do the work, rather than playing chinese whispers through team leader feedback emails

    Bet3652019-04-22
  10. "Long serving Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bet365 full-time

    Pros

    Competitive salary, IT driven company

    Cons

    None encountered above and beyond usual gripes

    Bet3652019-03-13
Found 216 reviews