Bharat Electronics Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Bharat Electronics Reviews

Updated 18 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
61%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Bharat Electronics Managing Director Anil Kumar (no image)
Anil Kumar
79 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No Cons everything is looking good(in 24 reviews)

  • "Management is not that much of good which i have experienced, but the work culture is good (helping each other)(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "It is one of the best PSU of Indian Government. I worked as Member research staff here ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Staff Member in Ghaziabad
    Recommends

    I worked at Bharat Electronics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1 It is PSU so stability , you can retire upto 60 years without fear of loosing job . 2 You are independent and one day you can reach at level of General Manager or lucky upto Director. 3. Starting salary is good and you have lot of other benefits such as HRA , canteen facility, LTA , free medical facility for whole family, conveyances allowances , canteen allowance etc . 4 . It is good company if you do not want to live in fear of loosing job daily as I am now feeling daily in private .

    Cons

    Too much stablity is boring some times . Starting slary is good but growth is fixed as it is runs of government rules . wait for pay commision for salary hike .

    Bharat Electronics2020-02-21
  2. "Review of Bharat Electronics Limited"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Manager in Ghaziabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Bharat Electronics full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good company with well defined policies ,process and structure.

    Cons

    Conservative culture with very low appetite for experimentation, innovation,inclusion.

    Continue reading
    Bharat Electronics2020-03-18
  3. "Senior engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Ghaziabad
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bharat Electronics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Less work load. Good medical facility.

    Cons

    Worst HR policy for stay at outstation due to official movement. Oyo room will be provided by BEL to stay at outstation. Even at work E-2 to E-4 can feel the labour work they are doing i.e carrying items equipments from one department to other or to the site by hand.

    Continue reading
    Bharat Electronics2020-02-17
  4. "Good Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Apprentice Trainee 

    I have been working at Bharat Electronics full-time

    Pros

    Canteen Facility Will get to see a lot in defence industry

    Cons

    Job security Very much strict

    Bharat Electronics2020-02-11
  5. "Super work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - EMI EMC Testing Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bharat Electronics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to. Work & everything is very very good going there about process

    Cons

    For learning to do work it very good

    Continue reading
    Bharat Electronics2020-02-10
  6. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - DEPUTY ENGINEER in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bharat Electronics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are lot of learnings everyday but you have to get involved.

    Cons

    No appreciation for good work. Lack decision making.

    Bharat Electronics2020-02-09
  7. "working in different projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contracts Engineer in Jālahalli
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Bharat Electronics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Better life balance but work on saturday also

    Cons

    nothing much to learn hirearchy oriented no knowledge transfer

    Bharat Electronics2020-02-21
  8. "Excellent Work Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I worked at Bharat Electronics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly supportive career growth fun work place

    Cons

    No Cons everything is looking good

    Continue reading
    Bharat Electronics2020-02-02
  9. "Deputy engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bharat Electronics part-time

    Pros

    It's public sector, have project related to defence

    Cons

    Never go for contract or part time job in this company

    Bharat Electronics2020-01-30
  10. "It's the worst experience I've had in a company . I would not recommend anyone to join ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deputy Engineer/Product Design Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bharat Electronics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is only one pro if you are coming from very low package , you will get a drastic hike as it's a psu, other than that there is nothing here , they don't know A of technology , company is been run by middle men they buy stuff and put their logo and sell to defence .

    Cons

    You won't learn #₹## here unless you yourself have a drive to keep learning from other sources.

    Continue reading
    Bharat Electronics2020-02-11
Found 258 reviews