Bhima Jewellers Reviews

Updated 11 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
36%
Recommend to a Friend

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good place to work

    5 Feb 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary & incentives in time

    Cons

    Long hours of work till midnight

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Place to work

    11 Jun 2021 - Sales Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good environment to work and good benefit

    Cons

    no much growth in career expected

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Hard working with small scale salary

    10 Jan 2021 - Inside Sales Executive in Thiruvananthapuram
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hard work.. collection.. product availability... aa good aura

    Cons

    Hard working... but no salary improvement

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Nice , good atmosphere

    28 Sep 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All is well good cultural nice environment

    Cons

    I don't think there is any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Hai I`m Bai. I have a past experience with Bhima Kochi. In 2015 I`m leaving from there. salary 12,000/-p.m

    2 Feb 2016 - Accountant in Eranakulam, Kakkanad
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bhima is popular in kerala and abroad. Bcoz they will give quality products at competing(low price compared to market) price.

    Cons

    As an employee, I have faced many problems. It is not serious, but it have importance in our career.They recruited me for the post of an accountant and they give me a training in billing and floor works for 3 months. After this they train me in accounts department. Main reasons for leaving from this organization are as follows, 1. Although, they train me in accounts department, I cannot understand " is it a post of accountant or stock keeper or data entry operator". 2. In this organization sales department have no importance (they have only low salary 8500) even they work for more than 10 to 12 hours. 3. Yearly increment is not ensured (salary increment is not given) 4. Instead of salary increment they give incentive. but anyone doesn`t know how they calculate incentive. Incentive is not calculated on the basis of profit. 5. Employees working more than 9 hours in a day (10-12 hours working) they did not give "over time allowance" 6. Public holidays are treated as working days. In such days they will not give any additional benefits.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Work environment

    11 Jun 2017 - Ex Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Products are good,showroom staffs are very hospitable

    Cons

    Insensitive and unempathetic/unsympathetic HR trying to satisfy self ego; takes people for granted. Overseeing the efforts put by the staffs and tarnishing the brand image Bhima by giving meger hike for namesakes. Forcefully trying to change the procedures n policies because of which brand was standing tall from 90+years n breaking the unity

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Company with a legacy of 90 years and is still growing.

    3 Jul 2015 -  in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family run business. Not of opportunities.

    Cons

    No festival holidays as its a retail sector.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Corporate Staff

    10 Jun 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place for freshers as they can learn the functions from the scrap Ideas are heard and appreciated

    Cons

    Very poor quality HR policies Not much of a salary/ hike providers Favor based on their cast and favorite employees Very slow decision making No growth for professionals

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Equipment operator 5

    10 May 2016 - Equipment Operator V in Farmington, NM
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay and the group of family I worked with.

    Cons

    Too much pressure on jobs from well to well. Equipment needed proper maintenance. Management always had their little group thing with employees. Management never followed up on equipment failures. Our stimulation department made the numbers in profit and jobs but never got recognized for their hard work it was always cement or even one year the mechanics got a bonus, here is how I see it everyone should get a bonus not just one department. Management always got our safety bonuses nit the field hands, there is something wrong with that picture.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Bhima Jewellers Job Seekers

Accountant
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Bhima Jewellers? Share Your Experiences

or