Bike and Roll Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Bike and Roll Reviews

Updated 1 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
50%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Bike and Roll Principal Josh Squire (no image)
Josh Squire
6 Ratings
  1. "Up for Any Challenge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Alexandria, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bike and Roll full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Enjoy meeting people from all over the world and showering of our beautiful city

    Cons

    It's a job with weather permitting days (rain)

    Bike and Roll2020-02-02
  2. "Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tour Guide 

    I have been working at Bike and Roll part-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and meet lots of people.

    Cons

    Hours not predictable and based on customer bookings.

    Bike and Roll2019-11-25
  3. "A great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rental Staff 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bike and Roll part-time

    Pros

    It was a great experience and a welcoming environment to work with every day. I was so sad when I had to leave my position with them and wish every day I could go back!!

    Cons

    More physical labor than most jobs, but very fun

    Bike and Roll2019-10-17
  4. "Great Family Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Tour Guide 

    I worked at Bike and Roll part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun part-time job, ability to get a lot of hours if you want them

    Cons

    Sometimes tours are called off last minute due to weather, not really avoidable

    Bike and Roll2019-09-11
  5. "Consistent Drama And Racism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bike and Roll part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule, meeting people from all over the world.

    Cons

    Short lunch break, actually standing outside for an entire 12+ hour shift, , questionable business ethics. Drama and chisme from management and other employees, micromanagement, favoritism.

    Continue reading
    Bike and Roll2019-08-25
  6. "Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate 

    I worked at Bike and Roll part-time

    Pros

    I had great coworkers and you could use the bikes after work.

    Cons

    Would be sent home early if things got slow.

    Bike and Roll2019-07-21
  7. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bike and Roll part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible Hours Seasonal Willing to work around a school schedule Metro commute is fairly easy

    Cons

    Drama.Drama.Drama.Drama.Drama Chameleon. Metro is trash. Little room for advancement. Favoritism. Occasional racism at L'enfant location. Frequent racism at Union Station location. Not being paid appropriately (thoroughly check your paystubs!) No overtime. The turn over rate is outstanding.

    Continue reading
    Bike and Roll2018-12-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Future Employees Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bike and Roll full-time

    Pros

    Free snacks on occasion. Great discount on Trek bikes

    Cons

    Everything. The owners are absent all the time and do not know how to run a company. The are obviously having money problems and cutting benefits to employees, which sucks because employees get barely any to begin with. The owners are clueless when it comes to labor laws and how they should be compensating employees. Don't expect to ever get a holiday or time off time.

    Bike and Roll2019-01-07
  9. "Soul Sucking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bike and Roll full-time

    Pros

    Time outdoors, gain bike maintenance skills

    Cons

    Wage theft through not paying overtime. HR was also an owner, not invested in helping.

    Continue reading
    Bike and Roll2018-10-19
  10. "Tour Guide - DC, Bikes & Segways"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Bike and Roll part-time

    Pros

    Wonderful, Amazing Part Time Work. Worked here summer 2015 after I graduated. Like one big happy family.

    Cons

    You end up working a lot of nights and weekends.

    Bike and Roll2018-08-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 45 reviews