Birlasoft Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Birlasoft Reviews

Updated 7 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Birlasoft Managing Director and CEO Dharmender Kapoor (no image)
Dharmender Kapoor
66 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Appraisals are on the Lower side(in 36 reviews)

  • "For me no cons since I worked there(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Working with Birlasoft"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Trainee in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Birlasoft full-time

    Pros

    Till now it has been a great experience. Employee growth and learning are the top concerns. Different challenging opportunities around. Management is approachable any time you need.

    Cons

    Nothing to mention as such.

    Birlasoft2020-02-06
  2. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Birlasoft full-time

    Pros

    Work-Life Balance, Culture & Mangement

    Cons

    Not too good at Compensation

    Birlasoft2020-04-06
  3. "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Consultant in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Birlasoft full-time

    Pros

    great opportunity for learning for all.

    Cons

    less increment, less employee friendly

    Birlasoft2020-04-07
  4. "Best Place to Work @ Birlasoft INDIA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Lead Consultant in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Birlasoft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Work Environment & Superb Work Life Balance so far i see in last 14+ years of experience as compare to other IT Leader Firm

    Cons

    Filter out some of the non-performer Manager's - Rest everything is good.

    Continue reading
    Birlasoft2020-03-19
  5. "Sap Lead Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SAP LEAD CONSULTANT in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Birlasoft full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work Flexibility and work Environment is Good.

    Cons

    Small Team size in project.

    Continue reading
    Birlasoft2020-03-15
  6. "Amazing work culture and approachable managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Developer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Birlasoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Flat Hierarchy - Great Team members - Knowledge driven approach - Understanding and approachable managers

    Cons

    - Certain level of politics

    Birlasoft2020-03-13
  7. "Ok for a fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ETL Developer in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Birlasoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Seniors are very helpful and courteous. Respects employees of organization.

    Cons

    HR policies are bad. Management is weak.

    Continue reading
    Birlasoft2020-03-24

    Birlasoft Response

    March 31, 2020

    Hi, Thank you for your feedback. Glad to hear that your seniors are helpful and courteous. Regarding your feedback on HR policy, Our HR policies are created keeping in mind what is best for the employees and the organization. We also frequently review these policies to ensure that we in line with market needs. We would love to hear your feedback on the specific policy that you feel is not employee friendly. We would also request you to reach out to your local/business HR if you have any specific concern. We wish you a lasting and fruitful career in Birlasoft.

    Continue reading
  8. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Tech Lead in Noida

    I have been working at Birlasoft full-time

    Pros

    good enviornment and employee friendly

    Cons

    none great place to work at

    Birlasoft2020-03-10
  9. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Birlasoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Has great work life balance.

    Cons

    Need to improve on salaries and employee bonus.

    Birlasoft2020-03-06
  10. "Good for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune

    I worked at Birlasoft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible timing. Good work life balance. Ideal company for freshers to learn and try hands on technologies.

    Cons

    Your performance and yearly rating has nothing to do with your appraisal. Salary hike % is very less as compared to industry standards.

    Birlasoft2020-03-16
Found 628 reviews