Black & Veatch Reviews

Updated 15 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 914 of over 1K reviews

4.1
84%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Black & Veatch CEO Steve Edwards
Steve Edwards
411 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work-life balance is truly incredible with the 9/80 schedule(in 74 reviews)

  • "Good Work Environment and great management(in 40 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management thinks they can manage all aspects of a project without help from those who actually work in the trenches(in 26 reviews)

  • "Forced to take B&V stock and can not sell it(in 21 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      All well

      23 Dec 2020 - Piping Designer in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company for work Friendly atmosphere

      Cons

      Nice organization and good work culture

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      An Outstanding Organization Built On & Driven By Core Values

      22 Nov 2020 - India ESH&S Manager in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am a part of this outstanding employee owned organization a little over 6 years, may be one of the longest stint of my 23 years of professional journey. When I sit back and analyze what are those factors that made me so attached with Black & Veatch, the answer I get from my inner me is the core values of Black & Veatch (safety, accountability, integrity, respect, ownership, entrepreneurship and collaboration) that drive the entire organization. An organization where “People Matters Most” and it is not only the tag line, the organization implement it in every aspect. Black & Veatch ASPiRE values are so ingrained in the culture of the organization that it became a personal aspiration of Black & Veatch professionals. I always wanted to be a part of an organization where “Revenue is never a priority than Wellbeing and Safety of People” and I think, I have made a right choice to be a part of this great organization six years before.

      Cons

      If we consider the “Change is the only Constant” then the decision the organization is taking during this pandemic situation and long-lasting recession in the EPC industry are the need of the hour and for the betterment of the organization as a whole.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Manager

      24 May 2021 - Manager in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Work Life Balance, Good System, Global Environment, Learning

      Cons

      Politics, no timely Promotions, No Bonus, Poor Management, Improper work allocation

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good work space

      29 Mar 2021 - Civil Designer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good cultural, friendly staf, good policy,safe ,

      Cons

      No, any, cons, from my side

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great organization to work with!! We are the employee owners of B&V

      13 Oct 2020 - TA Manager-Asia, India and Global Sourcing in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Respect is one of our core values which you can notice in all of our offices 2. We have some of the best Talent in the Industry 3. Complex and diversified Project portfolio 4. Process driven organization 5. Lot of cross-functional growth opportunities within B&V

      Cons

      As a big organization- sometimes decision making might appear to be slow but it happens for the right reasons- as we would like to balance our risk portfolio.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Black & Veatch Response

      Director of Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at BVWeCare@bv.com

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A great company to work

      21 Nov 2020 - Site Piping Engineer in Rājula
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The following Pros are: 1. A great working culture. 2. There is transparency between the management and the team. 3. Being an employee owned company, every team member works like accountability and prevails sense of respect for all. 4. There is scope of growth in both professional and personal front.

      Cons

      No cons observed to be mentioned here.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Assessment for my present employer

      20 Nov 2020 - Construction Manager in Jāfarābād, Gujarat, Gujarat
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Demonstrate Aspire Principles in work & personal life as well. 2. Anchored by 7 fundamental values like, Safety, Accountability, Respect, Ownership, Collaboration, Integrity & Entrepreneurship. 3. Transparency in processes.

      Cons

      1. Less footprint in India. 2. Interest on Selective business. 3. Hire & Fire rule.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Company that cares for employees

      20 Nov 2020 - Construction Manager in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent Work Culture - All the employees are treated equally without any cultural differences and hierarchies Takes care of the people - Company policies and facilities are Employee friendly. Workspace provided are ergonomically designed. Professional training are always encouraged

      Cons

      Scope for improvement in Construction Facilities

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee

      A great company for experienced and middle management professionals

      19 Jul 2020 - Electrical Engineer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Excellent pay - Employee centric policies - Exposure to various disciplines and varied projects

      Cons

      The cons are not for the entire company but are related specifically to the office and team I was working with, - Extreme lack of growth opportunities - No logic in deciding the allocation of new opportunities. - The seniors have become too comfortable in their position and will rarely move anywhere so that the subordinates can hardly get a chance to move upwards on the ladder. - Once you are slapped with a tag regarding a work you will repeatedly be given the same work and will be extremely compartmentalized. No lateral growth is possible. - The leadership does not have any hunger for growth and progress. This reflects in the type and quantity of the work allocated to this particular office. Other B&V offices get to run projects and show engineering leadership.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great work culture

      13 Feb 2021 - Engineering in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work culture, respect, opportunities, perks, flexibility

      Cons

      Not great at EPC project mindset.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 914 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Black & Veatch Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Black & Veatch? Share Your Experiences

    Black & Veatch logo
    or