BlackBerry Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

BlackBerry Reviews

Updated Nov 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
52%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
BlackBerry CEO John Chen
John Chen
641 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BlackBerry full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Research and development, benefits and security technology

    Cons

    Moved slowly, at time too much process

    BlackBerry2019-08-06
  2. "Excellent Company to Work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Solutions Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BlackBerry full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    You will get some amazing experience of working with BlackBerry. It is amazing what this company has been able to achieve in such difficult path where others have shutdown.

    Cons

    There is not to state here.

    Continue reading
    BlackBerry2018-12-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Company lacking vision and afraid of taking hard decisions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BlackBerry full-time

    Pros

    No learnings and all work is done on outdated technologies.

    Cons

    Biased, self-serving management with a short sighted vision.

    BlackBerry2019-10-07
  4. "Kishan Kewal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Stack Web Developer in Patiala
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at BlackBerry full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A good company for start your career. You can improve your skills here. Staff is also very friendly . You can enjoy your work here.

    Cons

    Not for life. I mean you can't here for life.

    Continue reading
    BlackBerry2019-02-20
  5. "java developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Java Developer in Hyderābād

    I worked at BlackBerry full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    to pursue masters in ucm

    Cons

    no down sides when i was working at blackberry

    BlackBerry2017-03-08
  6. "team manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at BlackBerry full-time

    Pros

    Capability to lead a team.

    Cons

    As a retail sector i m working now.

    Continue reading
    BlackBerry2016-09-27
  7. "Best company to work for, in India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Development Director in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BlackBerry

    Pros

    Amazing culture, awesome people, best workplace. Follows best practices, completely ethical, great employee freedom, best place to work for if you are women,

    Cons

    Is not a pay master, does not pay as high as Google, Apple and Facebook. Very globalized, so one has to work cross functional, across continents

    Continue reading
    BlackBerry2016-05-07
  8. "intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BlackBerry

    Pros

    nice company to work forrrr

    Cons

    not much to learn in my short time

    Continue reading
    BlackBerry2015-09-18
  9. "Good Company to work with. Open minded people with flexibility in work culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Channel Sales Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BlackBerry full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People are independent and friendly in their approach.

    Cons

    People are involved in their work. There is no employee meet happening. Normally it happens in every quarter in other companies.

    Continue reading
    BlackBerry2013-05-21
  10. "it has been great even though if blackberry is just a party/manufacturer only few of us know that RIM is to be saluted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BlackBerry part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    well i havent experienced anything so far but the associates working for it deserve sometihing for their service

    Cons

    battery power and rubber panels in terms of hardwares

    Continue reading
    BlackBerry2012-11-05
Found 1993 reviews