BlackBerry Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

BlackBerry Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1922 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
BlackBerry CEO John Chen
John Chen
617 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Blackberry was dying at the time(in 119 reviews)

  • "Senior Management had their own views and didn't listen to middle/lower management and engineers(in 59 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Beta Software Test Student (Co-op)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beta Software Test Student in Waterloo, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BlackBerry full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely loved working there, the environment is very ripe with opportunity and the support provided by my immediate leaders was great. I was able to pitch an idea and see it come to life within my tenure which was awesome to witness. John Chen was always very welcoming and honest about where the company stood and thats what I loved the most, honesty with a gameplan.

    Cons

    None, I absolutely loved it,

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    BlackBerry2018-10-15
  2. "Excellent Company to Work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Solutions Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BlackBerry full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    You will get some amazing experience of working with BlackBerry. It is amazing what this company has been able to achieve in such difficult path where others have shutdown.

    Cons

    There is not to state here.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing..

    BlackBerry2018-12-18
  3. "Kishan Kewal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Stack Web Developer in Patiala
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at BlackBerry full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    A good company for start your career. You can improve your skills here. Staff is also very friendly . You can enjoy your work here.

    Cons

    Not for life. I mean you can't here for life.

    Advice to Management

    No advice

    BlackBerry2019-02-20
  4. "java developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Java Developer in Hyderābād

      I worked at BlackBerry full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      to pursue masters in ucm

      Cons

      no down sides when i was working at blackberry

      BlackBerry2017-03-08
    • "team manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at BlackBerry full-time

        Pros

        Capability to lead a team.

        Cons

        As a retail sector i m working now.

        Advice to Management

        To be honest and polite fòr the employee.

        BlackBerry2016-09-27
      • "Best company to work for, in India"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Business Development Director in Bangalore
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at BlackBerry

        Pros

        Amazing culture, awesome people, best workplace. Follows best practices, completely ethical, great employee freedom, best place to work for if you are women,

        Cons

        Is not a pay master, does not pay as high as Google, Apple and Facebook. Very globalized, so one has to work cross functional, across continents

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the good work, remain innovation focussed, pay higher, do more to sell you awesome products, you have better technology that most of your competitors

        BlackBerry2016-05-07
      • "intern"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Intern in Mumbai
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at BlackBerry

        Pros

        nice company to work forrrr

        Cons

        not much to learn in my short time

        Advice to Management

        be more democratic

        BlackBerry2015-09-18
      • "Good Company to work with. Open minded people with flexibility in work culture."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Channel Sales Manager in New Delhi
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at BlackBerry full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        People are independent and friendly in their approach.

        Cons

        People are involved in their work. There is no employee meet happening. Normally it happens in every quarter in other companies.

        Advice to Management

        Top management to think & take decision as per local market.

        BlackBerry2013-05-21
      • "it has been great even though if blackberry is just a party/manufacturer only few of us know that RIM is to be saluted"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Consultant in Mumbai
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at BlackBerry part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        well i havent experienced anything so far but the associates working for it deserve sometihing for their service

        Cons

        battery power and rubber panels in terms of hardwares

        Advice to Management

        -

        BlackBerry2012-11-05
      • "Good learning experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
        Recommends
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at BlackBerry

        Pros

        challenging and dynamic work environment

        Cons

        poor salary increments in annual reviews

        BlackBerry2011-08-06
      Found 1922 reviews