Blizzard Entertainment "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Blizzard Entertainment Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 14 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
73%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Blizzard Entertainment President and CEO J. Allen Brack
J. Allen Brack
31 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Unless you're in the Irvine clique, you don't matter(in 54 reviews)

  • "If I had to come up with something it would be that the pay versus cost of living (especially in Irvine) could use some work(in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Lots of People to Learn From"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blizzard Entertainment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Most everyone I've met is incredibly friendly and willing to help. - Good guidance from mentors - Chill work environment, flexibility - Loot, Blizzcon, Good Food

    Cons

    - Pay is lower than regular software engineering roles outside of games, but this may just be a game industry issue.

    Continue reading
    Blizzard Entertainment2020-02-14
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Associate Software Engineer 

    I worked at Blizzard Entertainment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. Benefits were also very good for me.

    Cons

    Didn't have a lot of room for growth.

    Blizzard Entertainment2019-09-05
  3. "Game Master"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Game Master in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Blizzard Entertainment full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great work environment, nice colleagues and a lot of geeky swag to take home

    Cons

    Almost only customer support related jobs. Hardly any chance of lateral or lineal movement

    Blizzard Entertainment2019-06-23
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Game Master in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Blizzard Entertainment for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful work environment and people

    Cons

    Can’t think of one. I was a temp and wish I could have stayed longer

    Blizzard Entertainment2019-04-20
  5. "Customer support representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Blizzard Entertainment full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment, lots of support from the colleagues

    Cons

    it was too short (temporary job)

    Blizzard Entertainment2019-04-02
  6. "QA Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Blizzard Entertainment full-time

    Pros

    Very good work environment and work life balance.

    Cons

    Compensation is lower than average.

    Blizzard Entertainment2019-03-07
  7. "Great Place To Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ESports Coordinator in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blizzard Entertainment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You have the ability to create a vision and execute it in its entirety. The work environment is also great and some of the smartest and most passionate people on the planet work here. Plus people bring their dogs to work.

    Cons

    Its overwhelming at times because its not a cookie cutter company

    Blizzard Entertainment2018-09-25
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Game Master"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist Game Master in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Blizzard Entertainment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Work environment was friendly and relaxed -Discounted company products -Yearly game related rewards

    Cons

    -Hourly pay is low compared to other companies hiring in the same position

    Blizzard Entertainment2018-05-03
  9. "A Place They Couldn't Pay You Leave"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blizzard Entertainment

    Pros

    Odds are if you made it to this page, you may already know what Blizzard is all about. Maybe you read a few of the reviews already and are thinking to yourself "yeah, this place sounds pretty awesome." Well let me tell you friend, you would be right. If you are looking for a work environment to fully 'embrace your inner geek" you don't need to look any further. I mean come on, its one of their core tenants. Great co-workers and managers run through this organization like gas station egg salad(the one with the good parasites.) Strengthening the organization by making individuals and teams alike realize their full potential.

    Cons

    I mean no one (or in this case no place) is perfect. Rest assured, whatever comes up that one may consider a "con" it is easily made up for some other way.

    Continue reading
    Blizzard Entertainment2018-04-03
  10. "Software Engineer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Blizzard Entertainment

    Pros

    Great Experience Amazing work environment and people are really friendly

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Blizzard Entertainment2018-02-10
Found 43 reviews