Bloomberg L.P. Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Bloomberg L.P. Reviews

Updated 20 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Bloomberg L.P. Founder Michael R. Bloomberg
Michael R. Bloomberg
1,201 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (67)

    "Best culture. work place, colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing office, great ambiance and vibes, transparency, free food If you perform well, they will invest so much in you from knowledge to mental health wise Philanthropy Diversity Great culture Dynamic work, never dull

    Cons

    Really I don't have much. Just the fact that if you quit, even if for personal reasons like do a MBA or a family matter, it is impossible to go back in

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-02-06
  2. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Bloomberg L.P. full-time

    Pros

    Excellent work environment and great team. Internal systems are well established and seamless

    Cons

    Unreasonable sales pressure at times.

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-02-04
  3. "A great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time

    Pros

    Entrepreneurial spirit, Flexibility to chart your own career in different areas of the business, mobility between different geographies

    Cons

    Oversight, single point decision making from senior management without checking the consensus view

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-10-30
  4. "Great place to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Bloomberg L.P. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great colleagues to work with.

    Cons

    Nothing much to say about the downside.

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-10-29
  5. "Reporter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reporter in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1) Salary slightly above market rate. 2) Most managers are reasonably good and fair. 3) Global exposure. 4) Work/life balance.

    Cons

    1) Limited growth opportunities. 2) Organization doesn't actively fire non-performers.

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-07-18
  6. "Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time

    Pros

    A really great working culture

    Cons

    understaffed teams. Need to hire more

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-05-22
  7. "Sr Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company and offer good salary

    Cons

    Good company and you can relax there is no lot of presure

    Continue reading
    Bloomberg L.P.2019-04-25
  8. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Bloomberg L.P.

    Pros

    You will be learning new things

    Cons

    You have to alert all the time

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-04-22
  9. "Research Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Research Analyst in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have knowledge about research and I like to research so I chose this

    Cons

    No idea about this question

    Continue reading
    Bloomberg L.P.2019-02-28
  10. "Corp Comm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Associate in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bloomberg L.P. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work hours, Amazing office

    Cons

    Can't think of any negative points

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-01-22
Found 3392 reviews