Bloomberg L.P. Reviews

Updated 3 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Bloomberg L.P. Founder Michael R. Bloomberg
Michael R. Bloomberg
1,264 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Excellent firm to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Combining the best of the financial and technological elements of the job market, Bloomberg is an excellent firm to work for. Driven by results, but with a fair work-life balance : allowing each employee to adapt accordingly to their ambition and personal/family needs. Excellent facilities (their London office is the best in the world) and perks. Firm has a fantastic track record since its inception.

    Cons

    It could create an internal platform for innovative ideas; or partnering with employees launching new enterprises.

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-12-19
  2. "Great culture. Great organization."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bloomberg L.P. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing culture. Lots of opportunities to grow within the department as well as across geographies.

    Cons

    There seem to be none whatsoever.

    Bloomberg L.P.2020-04-17
  3. "Startup with Bloomberg's backing"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Deputy News Editor in Mumbai

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time

    Pros

    Young, energetic and focused team

    Cons

    Entering a cluttered market, with heavyweights already capturing the lions' share.

    Bloomberg L.P.2020-05-04
  4. "Best Place to Start as a TV Producer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Producer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Bloomberg L.P. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Incredibly knowledgeable seniors - Enviable work location - Best in the industry work ethics - Friendly environment

    Cons

    None that I found which could not be overcome with the help of teammates

    Bloomberg L.P.2020-03-02
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Beware"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time

    Pros

    Brand name, good office space

    Cons

    For long term career growth here, you need to suck up to your managers. Hard work, commitment, and potential do not matter here. Lower tier managers are as intelligent as school kids. I was surprised by how low the business acumen of the people here are.

    Bloomberg L.P.2020-03-10
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Great company for slaves like us"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    there is no advantage slaving away

    Cons

    work too much for nothing

    Bloomberg L.P.2020-02-05
  7. "A great company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time

    Pros

    Entrepreneurial spirit, Flexibility to chart your own career in different areas of the business, mobility between different geographies

    Cons

    Oversight, single point decision making from senior management without checking the consensus view

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-10-30
  8. "Great place to work and grow"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Bloomberg L.P. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great colleagues to work with.

    Cons

    Nothing much to say about the downside.

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-10-29
  9. "Reporter"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reporter in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1) Salary slightly above market rate. 2) Most managers are reasonably good and fair. 3) Global exposure. 4) Work/life balance.

    Cons

    1) Limited growth opportunities. 2) Organization doesn't actively fire non-performers.

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-07-18
  10. "Work Culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time

    Pros

    A really great working culture

    Cons

    understaffed teams. Need to hire more

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-05-22
Found 3487 reviews