Blue Diamond Growers Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Blue Diamond Growers Reviews

Updated Jun 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 50 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Blue Diamond Growers CEO Mark D. Jansen
Mark D. Jansen
27 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electronics Technician in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Diamond Growers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay, Lots Overtime, Job Security

    Cons

    Long Hours, Lots of overtime,

    Blue Diamond Growers2019-06-06
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Blue Diamond Growers full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Blue Diamond Growers truly stands by their Culture and Values.

    Cons

    No work life balance when you work in the production & operation departments.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in your employees, because they are who build your brand.

    Blue Diamond Growers2019-03-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Many departures"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Blue Diamond Growers

      Pros

      In the past, Management use to support and promote internally. The past two years, many hires from out state get top posituons. Good brand name, healthy product , competitive benefit.

      Cons

      We tried to stay, but could not. Morale has been low few years. We were overlooked for new positions given to out of state or external new hire.

      Advice to Management

      Too many org changes. Assess morale. Respect longer term Team members; they are truly ones that built the Team.

      Blue Diamond Growers2018-11-27
    • Helpful (2)

      "Good candidate for this position"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sanitation Worker in Sacramento, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Blue Diamond Growers full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The people at blue diamond were great people to work with, I've learned alot of new things working there as a temp. The environment was very professional

      Cons

      I really didn't have any issues or misunderstandings working there,

      Advice to Management

      I will give 100% to the job,

      Blue Diamond Growers2018-07-02
    • Helpful (3)

      "Company wants to be a great place to work has A LONG WAY TOO GO"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Packaging Machine Operator in Salida, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Blue Diamond Growers full-time

      Pros

      Decent pay and benefits great team to work with in salida new manufacturing opportunity for over time for the people who need it good work schedule

      Cons

      The management is broken no one is on the same page the level of favoritism is ridiculous no chance for you to grow unless your one of the team leads favorites team leads allow people to influence their decisions way to much definitely needs new management every shift is the same team leads need to acknowledge the people who actually do a good job instead of their favorites

      Advice to Management

      Get rid of team leads and hire people who actually have good management backgrounds not just because they have a degree team leads need to care for their team not just themselves oh and round tables are of no use no point in waisting time paying employees to talk about there team leads when there favorites will tell team leads who said what about them

      Blue Diamond Growers2018-07-17
    • Helpful (6)

      "Good Almonds"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sacramento, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Blue Diamond Growers full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Benefits are competitive. Location is convenient. People are really nice. Lots of employees with long tenure.

      Cons

      Management in specific areas is not open, is demanding and controlling. Communications within departments is extremely poor. Favorites are strong.

      Advice to Management

      Listen to your employees. Review the communications between finance and HR departments. HR groups are not consistent in practices. New software was not implemented correctly and needs revamping in specific areas

      Blue Diamond Growers2018-04-23
    • Helpful (13)

      "Great products, great company and culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Director in Sacramento, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Blue Diamond Growers full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Employees have a lot of freedom to do what they feel is right for the business. This is not a culture bogged down by bureaucracy which is in part why we continue to grow. While internal alignment is necessary at times the focus is on impactful work to drive our business vs. creating presentations for internal stakeholders. There are many new faces at the organization, many of which came from large, well-known CPGs. They...

      Show More

      Cons

      A bit of apathy in pockets and teams. We need better technology and tools. More internal leadership and development programs. Sacramento can be hard to attract talent. Flat organization which can hamper upward mobility career-wise.

      Advice to Management

      Stick to our core values and culture even as we grow.

      Blue Diamond Growers2018-02-16
    • Helpful (4)

      "DONT WORK THERE AS A TEMP"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Temp in Salida, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Blue Diamond Growers full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      not any from my experiences

      Cons

      Worked there for about 2 months and did nothing but build the boxes that almonds go in, while they rotated BDG employees in and out of the fiber department I was stuck there the entire 2 months and did not learn one new thing when promised I would be rotated out and trained in new departments. Also had to work every weekend even though they say "depends on rotation" not only that I would work 10-14 days straight with...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Treat your temps like actual humans.

      Blue Diamond Growers2018-05-01
    • Helpful (2)

      "Accountability"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Witheld in Sacramento, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Blue Diamond Growers full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      National brand that is recognized globally.

      Cons

      HR at Headquarters is spinning their wheels. Quick to assign blame and issues elsewhere when needing to look within.

      Advice to Management

      Pay attention to the employee survey

      Blue Diamond Growers2018-05-01
    • Helpful (1)

      "Decent Company if you aren't a temp"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Blue Diamond Growers full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good managers, nice people, pretty good pay for the type of work

      Cons

      Temps are generally treated as temps, not a lot of opprtunity for converting to fulltime work.

      Blue Diamond Growers2018-01-03
    Found 50 reviews